Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Arriving CD

Capitol Christian Music Group Arriving CD

Chris Tomlin returns with Arriving - a collection of songs embracing the theme in Isaiah 40:3-5; "In the desert prepare the way for the Lord; make straight in the wilderness a highway for our God." The all new recording captures a fresh stripped down acoustic rock style paired with soaring melodies. Includes "Indescribable", "How Great is Our God," "Holy Is The Lord", and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.969 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Arriving CD
Review 1 for Arriving CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great CD by Chris Tomlin

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Longtime CBD Customer
Location:England
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really enjoy listening to all of Chris Tomlin's CDs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arriving CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worship

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pammy
Location:Rockport, Maine
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chris Tomlin is the very best in worship music to the Lord Jesus! He doesn't beg the Lord, he doesn't question the Lord, this Album is a full out masterpiece of praise and worship to our most precious Saviour!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arriving CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect as Usual

Date:July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tracey
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I probably buy 95% of all my Christian music from Christianbooks.com. I always get my package before the time frame stated and everything is always perfect.
The only time I do not use them is if I do not have the time to wait for snail mail!!!
Thanks for this great website.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arriving CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This was brought as a gift & well-received

Date:February 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
jgreyno
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had heard some Chris Tomlin before, & never realized my son had such high regard for his work. The music & lyrics are wonderful & they speak to you regardless of where you're at in your walk with Christ. The artist is in a good place musically & spiritually from what I've heard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arriving CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mary Sanquintin
Location:Yonkers, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Again...great music for young youth!!! that is why I bought it..recommend it...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arriving CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love these songs at church.

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cindy
Location:New Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these songs at church and they stay in my head. Glad to have them in my truck as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arriving CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An amazing C.D.

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Babies
Location:Lusby, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome C.D., after I was done playing it I replayed it several times because the music was so uplifting!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arriving CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!

Date:December 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diane Goetze
Location:Wakeman, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am LOVING this CD!!!! Would Definitely recommend to everyone! I am a HUGE Chris Tomlin fan!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arriving CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Breaux
I am pleased with the CD and enjoy listening to it. I received it in good condition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arriving CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2010
Can one adequately describe the heartfeltpraise in "How Great is Our God"? These praisesongs reflect the Acts 17:28 truth that inJesus "we live and move and have out being".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arriving CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Julie Poirier
Great, great, great! And what a blessing to me to listen again and again *Your grace is enough* that helped me to pass through a difficult time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arriving CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sydney Kaneshiro
Yes! Most of the songs we sing at church and now I can learn the words and the melody. Praise the Lord!!!Blessings,Syd
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arriving CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Traci-lynn Burt
This is an excellent CD. The music is moving and the lyrics are wonderful. God is an amazing God. Chris shows his awe and love beautifully in his music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arriving CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gloria Hendrix
The songs on this CD means so much to me in my walk with God, and also my Son plays bass guitar at his Church and they play so many of Chris Tomlin song. A great collection!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arriving CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lynnette Brisbane
I just want to say that this CD is very, very enjoyable to listen to. This artist is a pleasure to listen too. Would recommend buying this CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arriving CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Emma (age 13)
This is one of the BEST CDs on my shelf! I bought it yesterday, just to get the song Indescribable, which starts off the CD nicely. I was doing my homework today and listening to the CD, and when the last chorus of Indescribable came on, I just put down my pencil and lift my arms up in worship. The same thing happened when I listened to Your Grace is Enough. Indescribable, Your Grace is Enought, and The Way I Was Made are my top #3 favorites.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arriving CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rebekah Fleeger
This is a great CD of worship songs. "Unfailing Love" is a very moving piece.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arriving CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
David Bronizewski
I love it. It's my favorite album right now. I bought it for one song and have found several others on it that I also like.I'll be purchasing others in the future. David
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arriving CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cathy Wheeler
This CD is awesome. Songs like "Mighty Is The Power of The Cross" just touch your heart so deeply that you can feel God's love lifting you from your troubles, deepening your faith. A great CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arriving CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Reviewer
Chris Tomlin is as absolutely amazing worship leader! It is obvious that his heart is in it, and his lyrics reflect that as well.If you were thinking of buying this, STOP.Stop thinking.And just do it. You won't regret it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>