Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Daywind Music Group Real Talk, Compact Disc [CD]

Daywind Music Group Real Talk, Compact Disc [CD]

From Cross Movement records comes the debut release from Lecrae, featuring his rapid fire delivery over click and beep southern hip hop beats. Songs include "Represent", "Take Me As I Am", "The Church", and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.92 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Real Talk, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for Real Talk, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Prisca
I bought this CD as a Christmas gift for a nephew who's 10 yrs. old. I wasn't sure what to expect so I listened to samples of the tracks online prior to purchasing. I have now listened to the entire CD and recommend it. The lyrics are very spirit-filled and honoring to our Lord. I enjoy the CD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Real Talk, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nathan Roberts
Has several great songs. It is not all out platinum quality like Mercy Me's "Undone" CD, but still a great album.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Real Talk, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Demi
This is my 2nd album i purchase, and i have to say is that im very impress with both. Thanks 4 keeping it real Crae.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Real Talk, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lecrae116
2nd review, but i had to- its an awesome cd. Song ratings-'Souled out'-5oo5'We Dont'-3.5oo5'Aliens'-3.5oo5(tedashii got kinda out of the beat in his last verses)'Crossover'-4oo5'Represent'-4.5oo5'Take Me as I Am'-5oo5(the first song i listened to when i got into christian rap)'The church'-2oo5'nothin'-3.5oo5'The line'-4oo5'who u wit'-4oo5'heaven or hell'-4oo5 'wait'-2.5oo5[hidden track-'You're faithful'-3oo5[hidden track-'represent'[remix]-3oo5.Really good cd. cop this one. gotta get his other one, After the music stops, too. Hes comin out wit a new one in July 08, and im getting that one no matter what. Crae is the best rapper, secular or Christian, bar none, hands down. Kepp it up, LeCrae! Also check Trip Lee. Real good; second to my boy Crae. This only gets a 4.5 because of the church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Real Talk, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lecrae116
Lecrae is the best! Take Me as I Am is the best song in the world, and Represent, Souled out and Crossover are real good too. Although The Church isnt the best, THIS CD IS THE BEST!Im gonna get all his cds.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Real Talk, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Steven De Jager
Great album! The song "Take me as I am" is just the best Christian song I've ever listened to. This album just spits the truth!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Real Talk, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2007
This CD is on FIRE! Hot beats, hot lyrics ...He stands for the message of our Lord Jesus Christ!!! The truth the TRUE GOSPEL!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Real Talk, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Daniel Jones
Very anointed rapper,Lecrae's albums are good to in the car to let my sinner mates hear him out and let God do the rest, he has impacted Hornsby through his music. Keep em coming 1:16
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Real Talk, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Relford
This cd is on FIRE! Hot beats, hot lyrics and hot rappers. Everyone that I let hear it loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Real Talk, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
William
This CD is really good, represent is my favorite. This is the best Christian Rap CD I have heard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Real Talk, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jake R
This is an awesome cd; the beats are awesome and it has a very clear message. I recommend it to all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Real Talk, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2006
Customer Avatar
Raper
This is the best CD and I recomend it to all. The beat is like none other. peace to my fellow raper!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Real Talk, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2006
Hot CD, hot beats, the message about Jesus Christ is very clear in here, that's what we need, a clear message !!! Praise God
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Real Talk, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
Natalie
Awesome message, awesome beats. I'm motivated by Christ's love every time I listen to it. I would especially recommend for new followers of Christ because of the authentic message it gives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Real Talk, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2006
This CD is the best and a must have for teens. Thank you for making this CD that reaches the heart and teaches the mind. I wish I had enough money to buy billions of them to hand out to all the young people of the world.I know that you will hear "Well Done good and faithful servant".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Real Talk, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2006
Customer Avatar
June
LaCrae's CD is packed with theological truth's that reflect the way a Christian should live and govern themselves as a believer. I support CMR to the fullest. These MC's for Christ are not just spitting over tight beats, they are representing the most high God; while yet giving us fundamentals of the Christian Faith. Keep doing your thing Crea. Word Life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Real Talk, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
Pheng Vang
Lecrae is very good. The beats and the message awesome!!! I Suggust this CD To all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Real Talk, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2006
Customer Avatar
evan
very awesome. lecrae has good beats and nice flow. cmr produces another nice one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Real Talk, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
EJ
awesome CD! great lyrics and beats, just great music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Real Talk, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 26, 2005
Customer Avatar
Fanell Sims
This is one of the best rap cds out there right now. Lecrae keeps it real while speaking the word to everyone out there. Believers and sinners can both enjoy this!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>