Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Daywind Music Group Lead Me To The Cross, Accompaniment CD

Daywind Music Group Lead Me To The Cross, Accompaniment CD

Daywind Soundtracks are high quality performance tracks mastered with the latest in audio recording technology and featuring Nashville's finest studio singers and musicians.

This soundtrack includes a demonstration and accompaniment in high (Bb), medium (Gb), and low (D) ranges, with and without background vocals. Lyrics enclosed. Original artist listed for reference only.

Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lead Me To The Cross, Accompaniment CD
Review 1 for Lead Me To The Cross, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
granni
Location:Bigfork, MT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I actually gave this item to a friend and she and her two daughters sang it at church one Sunday. It was very easy for young girls to follow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lead Me To The Cross, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Krause
I was very satisfied with this item. This is an awesome song! Also, it was delivered very quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lead Me To The Cross, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roberta Simpson
This should really not lead you to believe that it is the Hillsong version. It's too different. The vocals are horrible. I am going to try to listen only to the Hillsong version and sing with the cd and hope it works.The only accompaniment cd I have ever been disappointed with.And it was backordered so I had to wait till last minute to get it. Now no time to get a different version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lead Me To The Cross, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karen Bishop
Perfect fit for my daughter's voice. Love the high, me, low choices and background vocals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lead Me To The Cross, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tracey Hammack
I like that the cd comes with several keys to choose from. However, they were labeled incorrectly and put in an order that was confusing. Also, the music is somewhat different than the Hillsong version. I wish they had kept it as identical as possible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lead Me To The Cross, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa Harris
The accompaniment is just what I needed to learn to sing this song in praise and worship to our Lord with our church worship team. The only thing I noticed was that the order of songs is reversed from what is indicated on the CD insert & on the CD itself. Meaning that the lower key instrumentals are on the CD first descending to higher key instrumentals. Also, when I put the CD in my laptop the song titles and artist are incorrect. Shows song title as 'Love Them Like Jesus' by Casting Crowns. The song title is actually 'Lead Me To The Cross' by Hillsong United.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lead Me To The Cross, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joy Curtin
It's an amazing song, but I was disappointed that the soundtrack wasn't exactly like the hillsong version that it advertises on the front cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lead Me To The Cross, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Tyner
I really liked the instrumentation on the track itself, but the CD it was recorded on is unreliable because it will not play on some CD players. I ordered three CDs by the same label and all three of them have the same issue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.