Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Pray For The Peace of Jerusalem CD

Provident Music Distribution Pray For The Peace of Jerusalem CD

Powerful worship songs recorded live in Israel by renowned messianic music artist Paul Wilbur. Includes Let The Weight Of Your Glory, For Your Name Is Holy, Baruch Haba, Ma Tovu (O How Good), and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pray For The Peace of Jerusalem CD
Review 1 for Pray For The Peace of Jerusalem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dobs
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All Paul Wilbur music us beautiful. Really makes you want to worship the Lord. Amen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pray For The Peace of Jerusalem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Recived and in exelent condition, thanks

Date:June 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Schjenken
Location:Bergen, Norway
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With this CD I bent my knees in prayer for Israel, I felt A deeply longing to see Irael United and Say " Blessed is He who coms in the Name of the Lord " One day I will travel to Jerusalem and pray for peece for Jerusalem and Israel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pray For The Peace of Jerusalem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sadie
I love this CD. Makes me feel like I'm in Israel when I'm listening and reminds me to pray for the Peace of Jeruselum.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pray For The Peace of Jerusalem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Phyllis Lawler
I like all the CD's I buy, because i am able to hear parts of the songs before I purchase them. Thank you for having this service.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pray For The Peace of Jerusalem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deborah Caskey
I love this CD! I love Jews and pray for them and the peace of Jerusalem. There are Hebrew words and names of the Lord God in both Hebrew and English. The songs highly honor and exalt the Lord God It just made me bow in reverence and worship. It has a little booklet of the words, so you can follow along. The music is so relaxing and Jewish. Paul Wilbur has a great voice. I highly recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pray For The Peace of Jerusalem CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cathy Deschambeau
I love this CD with it's wonderful praise and worship music. I have had a cassette similar to this in the past and many of the same songs are on this CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pray For The Peace of Jerusalem CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
David Mathews
I love Paul Wilber, and the songs are performed slightly different, but would like some new songs not previously released.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pray For The Peace of Jerusalem CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shirley Williams
A truly beautiful worship CD with songs that bring you into the presence of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pray For The Peace of Jerusalem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sherr Blevins
Again I tell you the Messianic Praise & Worship its on a whole another level and Paul Wilbur minister in song so beauitfully its as though you're sitting at Our Savior feet. Glory To God!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pray For The Peace of Jerusalem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sandra Stephens
Awesome,awesome! The word of the Lord says,"seek and ye shall find". I had prayed asking the Lord about entering and staying in His presence and acquired this CD the very next day.True worship is a shifting of our focus from ourselves to the LORD, this CD by virtue of the words helps you to understand that. Seek your Face is one of my favorites on this album. May the LORD continue to shall His heart and inspiration so more songs such as these are produces. Blessing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pray For The Peace of Jerusalem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ernette Lewis
I love every song on this CD. I originally bought it for the song,"show me your face" but I am carried away by all the music, right into the presence of GOD! I have only had this CD for a week, but already it is my favorite.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pray For The Peace of Jerusalem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
William& Debbe Emerich
This is a great album. The songs are worshipful. If you have ever been exposed to Paul Wilbur - this is got to be one of his best albums.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pray For The Peace of Jerusalem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
louiseann ()
I believe that Joy Ensign's, (from Texas)review says it all. When we sing with HIS anointing it is always anointed by HIS Spirit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pray For The Peace of Jerusalem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Louise Gilreath
Some CDs I like for a time ... some CDs I like forever. I have had this one for more than two years ... even ordered copies for friends ... am going to order more for friends ... so this one, I believe I love forever. It is never old and always touches my inner being. I have other CDs by Paul Wilbur that I like very much (Lion of Judah ... Shalom Jerusalem) but this one is the BEST.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pray For The Peace of Jerusalem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Colleen
Paul Wilbur plays on your heart strings of your soul. Never have I been enthralled and in the Presence as thru his music! Surely he has a david annointing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pray For The Peace of Jerusalem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2003
Customer Avatar
Joy Ensign
This album is a gift from the Lord! An incomparable blessing for anyone who loves Him. A true worship experience with songs so intimate they will touch the deepest parts of your heart. It carries with it the thought of the Lord's Presence in our hearts and encourages us to pray for Jerusalem, where God has placed His Name -- where heaven touched earth over 2000 years ago with the One Who was, Who is, and Who is to come again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.