Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Reunited CD

Capitol Christian Music Group Reunited CD

With an unprecedented full circle line-up of all-star voices, the Gaither Vocal Band presents this quintessential collection of Gaither-penned favorites with all the excellence and spirit that has defined the group's legacy for more than a quarter-century. Overflowing with sterling vocals and breathtaking harmonies, Reunited delivers fresh, captivating arrangements that breathe new energy into classic favorites. once again raising the standard in male harmony for decades to come. The voices of Michael English, Bill Gaither, Wes Hampton, Mark Lowry and David Phelps represent men who have tested the truth of these powerful messages over time and found them to be thoroughly trustworthy - a treasury of songs worth celebrating!
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reunited CD
Review 1 for Reunited CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great Praise music

Date:July 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cissy
Location:Tampa,Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great cd from The Gaither Vocal Band. Love them!!!!Fans will not be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reunited CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I reallky loved the music and the singers

Date:May 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grams
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy listening to gospel music and I enjoy the Gaither Band, when I can listen to them or hear them. We don't have cable or disch so the only time I get to hear them is if I am I am staying at my daughters house. I have enjoyed Bill and Gloria Gaither years ago and vinyl records of them, The men have voices that blend so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reunited CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful CD

Date:May 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wendy W
Location:Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a long time fan of the Vocal Band, this collection is a must have. In fact, I have purchased 5 for family and friends. Wonderful time of worship...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reunited CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
mom24
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent CD. The voices are superb and we love the traditional songs on it by Bill Gaither. It is great for Easter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reunited CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
barb
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am enjoying all three CD'S I ordered and was pleased with product and time it took to receive them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reunited CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The songs and how they sing them are beautiful

Date:October 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
lisakidoftheking
Location:Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
highly recommend it. I love it and their harmonies and beautiful voices combined with the wonderful music to go with the lovely words that praise Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reunited CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marlene Guinn
This is a fabulous CD -- beautiful blending of voices in all the songs, but especially in It Is Finished. I highly recommend this CD and this group. You can feel the glory of God while they are singing! Bless you!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reunited CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
David Ipock
I like it. Don't care for some of it but over all it's o k
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reunited CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
lisa
It doesn't get any better than this! What a joy to have Michael English and Mark Lowery together again with the Gaither Vocal Band. The old chemistry is back and for old fans of the Vocal Band, this is a treat! Michael is better than ever!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reunited CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Steadman White
Very good. However, this young group (exception for Mark) will gain the outstanding quality of the old Gather Vocal Band with experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reunited CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melba Byington
The Gaither Vocal Band has always been one of my favorites. The New Vocal Band is outstanding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reunited CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Glenda Williams
I love this CD. I play it all the time in the car on my way to work. It gets my day off to a great start and keeps me focused. It has almost all my favorite Gaither songs. People beside me wonder who is in my car when I am singing and raising my hands to the Lord. You already know who is in there with me, he is with me all the time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reunited CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Eileen Kettering
Listening to this CD is spiritually rewarding. I am filled with the Holy Spirit every time I listen to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reunited CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
lisa
Bill Gaither done an excellent job reuniting the greatest voices of gospel music. David Phelps, Michael English and Mark Lowry- it doesn't get any better than these 3. For those that arent fond of Michael English listen to his I bow on my knees when he was with the singing americans. Hes a great singer and they all blend in well..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reunited CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Yvette Krusow-mitchell
This is a Christmas present for my mother in law so i havent gotten to listen to it... but i am a big fan of the gaithers, so i am sure it is great!! She listens to alot of their music and has dvd's of them so i am sure she will enjoy it too. thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reunited CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa Duke
Loved much of the CD but M English just doesnt blend well. Why doesn't the perfect pitched voice of David Phelps have more solos both on the albumn and in concert? Just saw them in concert. Sorry, but wanted less English and much more Phelps!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reunited CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa Buell
This album was disappointing~ a first in my Gaither purchases. The loss of Guy Penrods voice makes for a much lesser experience, and Michael English does not blend in, but stands out in ways I do not find enjoyable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reunited CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Ellett
I have followed the vocal band for years and I was anticipating how well these guys would do on this cd. Great job. They all are blessed with very gifted voice in their own right. I am honored to have seen them at The Gaither Concerts in different stages of who sang in the vocal band. I can't get enough of listening to all of them. David's got an amazing voice as do they all. I will miss Guy Penrod and Marshall Hall deeply. Keep up doing what you all do so well and that is sharing your love of our Lord with us. God's Blessing's be on all of you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reunited CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Laverne Floyd
I loved the new Reunited CD. New songs I hadn't heard before. Hadn't heard Michael English for awhile and it was great to hear all of the the Gaither band combined again. Good CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reunited CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharleen Shumaker
As always, this group is dynamic and inspiring. I've never regretted purchasing their music and this was no exception.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>