Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Centricity Music Ending Is Beginning CD

Centricity Music Ending Is Beginning CD

Put aside all the pigeonholes and boxes that downhere has been put in over the years and open your ears to a significant creative leap for this Canadian band. Defying the trend of emotionally empty rock, Ending is Beginning jumps out of the speakers with a message of hope to a broken world. Ending is Beginning is catchy without being slick, uplifting without being pretentious, rocking without being raucous. Through relentless touring the band has added to their powerful sound while dual lead vocalists Marc Martel and Jason Germain deliver carefully crafted lyrics filled with optimism and hope.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ending Is Beginning CD
Review 1 for Ending Is Beginning CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful!

Date:October 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Linda Welter
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I may be a tad biased, as I am also a Canadian, but this is one of the finest "pop" bands I've ever heard. In my view, a song must have a fine melody but, more importantly, it must have lyrics with depth - that speak to the heart. Downhere satisfies both criteria. With three, young and impressionable girls, it matters to us what they listen to. Their lyrics have depth and meaning and affirm our Christian faith (both the joys and the challenges we face). Their music is from the heart and it is wonderful to listen to (our girls, 13, 11 and 7 have every song on this album memorized!). Downhere is leaps and bounds beyond so much of the "fluff" we hear on Christian radio.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ending Is Beginning CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ending is Beginning

Date:August 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
SallyWally
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked this tape by Downhere. I like some of their music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ending Is Beginning CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super!

Date:May 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:Roswell, NM
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have listened to this cd over and over and over in the car while I'm driving. I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ending Is Beginning CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
madee
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love all the songs in this album by Downhere! Each song feeds not only my soul but also my mind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ending Is Beginning CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Esther
Location:Milton, VT
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the first cd from Downhere that I had ever heard. I got it to just check out the band, and because it was a great price, but it has been wonderful! The songs are great, with convicting words that are so true in today's society; the songs have a good variety as well. I would definitely recommend it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ending Is Beginning CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christin Keyes
This is my new favorite CD! Downhere really delivers with thought-provoking lyrics and memorable melodies. If you buy any CD in the next few months, this should be it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ending Is Beginning CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robin Hurley
I love this CD! I made this purchase soley to have "How Many Kings" Little did I know... the entire CD is wonderful. I listen to it all day at work and in the car traveling to and from work. This will make great Christmas gifts!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ending Is Beginning CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kathy Ash
Wonderful and uplifting message from Downhere; awesome collection of songs on the CD; listen to it everyday to start the day out right!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ending Is Beginning CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lowell Vessey
Great CD by an incredibly talented band. The broad range afforded by the two vastly different vocalists gives each song a distinct sound, yet still identifiably "DownHere". We have all of this band's releases and love each one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ending Is Beginning CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shawn
Great CD from the driving title track to the closing Christmas song "How Many Kings" Fantastic vocals and lyrics. They have not disappointed on there this release, can't wait to see them live someday
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ending Is Beginning CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Penny Chou
This is a great album. My whole family, including a 12-year-old and an 18-year-old, love this album. It's real rock music about God and our relationship with Him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ending Is Beginning CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Lanelov
This is a fantastic cd that both teaches and supports me in my Christian walk. The lyrics are well written, the music is amazing and the harmonies that they sing touches my heart every time I listen to it!! You can feel that the band has taken a lot of time in prayer before making this album. I strongly recommend this cd. It nice to listen to both in the car and when you are relaxing at home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ending Is Beginning CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Santiago
Awesome music!!!! I listen to this CD often. I love the title of "Ending is Beginning" -- ending this life in death is beginning a new and everlasting life with God. One of my favorite songs on the album is "My Last Amen" which reminds me that this life isn't all there is. It is so easy to get caught up in all the struggles and worries, forgetting where this life is really going.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ending Is Beginning CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janet Worden
This is one of the best new groups I've heard in a long time. Every song has a powerful message, and all have a good beat. Very good vocals and complicated music. Great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ending Is Beginning CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Annette Brady
This is my first cd from downhere. I LOVE it!!I really am excited to get to know their songs better. This music really speaks to me. Great lyrics and music. Beautiful voices!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ending Is Beginning CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Stan
Ok, this CD is unbelievable! downhere has released their masterpiece in my opinion. Every song is worth a listen. My favorites are "All At War" (one of the best songs I've ever heard by the way. Period.), "My Last Amen", "Here I Am", "Cathedral Made of People", "Don't Miss Now" and "Something Heavenly". Lots of favorites, but I must say that it was hard to choose because all 13 songs are perfect in their own way. I hope this CD gets these guys more fans and attention for they have such talent. The Lord's used their songs to make me think about things in a way few artists have ever done before. If you've never heard of these guys or have before but didn't think they were that great, then either way PICK THIS ONE UP! It's worth a listen. Lord bless you, Marc, Jason, and company!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ending Is Beginning CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Wilma Hunter
I bought this cd because of the song "How Many Kings. I was very pleased with how quickly it arrived. Thank you.Wilma
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ending Is Beginning CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michael
I absolutely LOVE this album! It is one of the best album's I have heard in years! I listen to it over and over again, and you will too! I can't believe this is not receiving more attention, but it will! Buy it NOW! You will love it! Wow!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ending Is Beginning CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lucie Paquette
Downhere are incredible! Every song is really good and you want to listen to their CD over and over again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ending Is Beginning CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sara Behrends
Once again, another fantastic album by Downhere. I can't really add to what's already been said here, except to say that they are my favorite group, and each album gets better and better, if that's possible. Very highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>