Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution The Hurt & the Healer CD

Provident Music Distribution The Hurt & the Healer CD

MercyMe returns to the forefront of Christian music with The Hurt & The Healer, a powerful collection of engaging contemporary pop and intimate worship anthems. The group's sixth studio album offers comforting and supportive lyrics for those in the midst of life's troubling times, pointing to the security and eternal life found through Christ. Ten songs, including the hit single title track plus "You Know Better," "Don't Give Up On Me," "Hold On," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.95 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Hurt & the Healer CD
Review 1 for The Hurt & the Healer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Birthday gift

Date:August 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
DebbieR
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this as a birthday gift to my husband and he loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Hurt & the Healer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Diane Negron
Location:New Jersey
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This CD has songs that you can relate to. My favorite song "You are I AM".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Hurt & the Healer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Claudio Garcea
Location:Switzerland
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent. Perfectly meets expectations and even more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Hurt & the Healer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bren
Location:Avon, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked the CD it was very uplifting and the T-shirt was just an added bonus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Hurt & the Healer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great songs

Date:August 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Adele
Location:South Africa
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get this CD! You won't be disappointed! "You are I am" is my favorite on the album, but all the songs are great. Really worth the money. I even got a free T-Shirt and it was also great quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Hurt & the Healer CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lil Fee
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a package deal. The CD plus a tee shirt. It was a great value. Love the shirt except the collar came off in the washer. Not sewn well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Hurt & the Healer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
eaglesbythesea
Location:BC Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We play this over and over in our vehicle, the anointing is all over this CD and just washes over us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Hurt & the Healer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Helpful Healing

Date:July 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
mimi06
Location:Metter , GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We lost our sister in Dec. 2011. Her favorite song was "I Can Only Imagine" which was played at her service. Then when The Hurt and the Healer came out, it was as if the song was written for our family. I want to thank you for writing music that continues to help us, and many others heal from the loss of loved ones and many other battles they may be facing. God bless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Hurt & the Healer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Helps me through it all

Date:July 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:Connecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this band. Great deal with T-shirt too eventhough I prefer tank tops. The lyrics are perfect and their style is diverse. When, "I Can Only Imagine" played on the radio I knew ChristianBooks.com was the place to check them out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Hurt & the Healer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Yet!

Date:July 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
thorlo6
Location:Florence, MS
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MercyMe has always put out good music. But with this album is there best yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Hurt & the Healer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lois Hennigan
Location:Deweyville, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughter wanted this for her 14th birthday,,,she loves the cd and the tshirt.. This is music everyone should hear...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Hurt & the Healer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing CD

Date:July 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
busybee58
Location:Riverview, NB, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far one of my favourite CDs!! I love every song on it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Hurt & the Healer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value - great music

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
MikeS
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this because of the title cut. I lost my son in a car accident a little over a month ago. The whole CD is great and is my favorite today. I really like the T-shirt too. I was glad it came in the right size even though it never stated on the website what size it was or whether you could pick a size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Hurt & the Healer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A MUST HAVE for fans of contemporary Christian.

Date:June 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Worshipper01
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the "Hurt and the Healer" CD because a dear friend of mine had been dealing with the death of her husband. I actually bought 2 of the CD's and received the free T-shirts as well. I was amazed at the great music and poignant lyrics of these songs. I don't know when I've had music touch my heart and soul in such a powerful way. Besides the title track, I really loved YOU ARE I AM and YOU DON'T CARE AT ALL. Wonderful, inspirational, powerful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Hurt & the Healer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The music exceeded my expectations

Date:June 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Phlipz
Location:New Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worshipping God through song is so uplifting and this CD has a wonderful mix of exhilaration and exaltation. Mercy Me continues to produce inspirational music that puts me in the right state of mind every time I hear it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Hurt & the Healer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great CD

Date:June 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
2catmom
Location:Canton, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cd, especially the title song! Another great cd from this grouop that is/will be a hit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Hurt & the Healer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
wwjdguy
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an Excellent cd from Mercy ME!! Highly recommend and listen to it often!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Hurt & the Healer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

speaks to me

Date:June 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
sewgirl
Location:Ottawa, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This band never ceases to surprise me and inspire me to keep my eyes on Jesus! This album, and especially the "Hurt and the Healer" track, spoke to me personally as I watch my 17 year old fall deeper into the drug world. A part of me feels it has died, but as the song reminds, "I'm alive" and the God of the universe holds us all in His hand. God bless Bart and the boys for another inspiring, God honoring album!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Hurt & the Healer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This CD is awesome!

Date:June 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Toni Crawford
Location:Acworth, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Mercy Me's music and the way it can uplift your soul with one song and make you weep with the next. This CD is a true winner as it brings the listener closer to Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Hurt & the Healer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Album

Date:June 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Paul Braden
Location:Northern California
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As expected this album is filled with great music to lift your spirits and enjoy the Gospel-centered themes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.