Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Southern Weather CD

Capitol Christian Music Group Southern Weather CD

On his first side project, Underoath member Aaron Gillespie teamed up with superproducer Aaron Sprinkle for this mixture of rock, punk, and emo sounds. "Southern Weather" ranges from hard rock numbers to delicate acoustic anthems including "Dirty and Left Out," "Say This Sooner," "Amazing Because It Is," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Southern Weather CD
Review 1 for Southern Weather CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tonya White Mountain
Great music! I like this cd so much it's still in my car player... Aaron Gillespie shows his versatility by branching out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Southern Weather CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
KSM
I liked some of the clips I listened to here, so I bought the album. It is not bad, especially for a debut. I will also say I am NOT a fan of Underoath at all. I like the hard rock edge of this album. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is the songs are all a little too similar sounding, needs a little more variation of the sound. I think that will come with more experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Southern Weather CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Chris
More then exceeds expectations. I am a huge fan and have been a huge fan of Underoath since the beginning but sometimes I need a break from the screaming and need some time to calm myself. This CD has accomplished that. The lyrics are inspiring, the instrumentals are solid and the Vocals won't make your ears bleed. Pick it up, it was worth the money!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Southern Weather CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
sar
this is the most amazing cd ever!!!!i hadn't heard of them til i saw them in a cb store catalog and i listened to them and i think that they are awesome. . .!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Southern Weather CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Noah
My older sister's friend Michael gave me this CD and it is awesome. I really think it is really cool cause it is Underoath's drummer and I like him a lot. GET THIS CD, THERE IS NO REASON NOT TO.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Southern Weather CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Rawker Gurl
This CD is SOOOOOOOOOOOO good! YOU MUST BUY IT! Believe me!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Southern Weather CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mike
Pretty good album. The first track on the disc is by far the best on the entire CD. The balance of the songs tend to flow nicely into one another but they all tend to sound identical. Another criticism I would have is that Aaron's voice gets a bit whiney in parts of songs which can get a little annoying... BUT! This is a solid first solo effort and the lyrics to a lot of the tracks are Christ-centered and uplifting. I would recommend buying this album and supporting AG's solo Christian music efforts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Southern Weather CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
hawknelsonsbiggestfan
I know that this hasn't come out yet, but I am so pumped for it. I am a huge fan of Aaron Gillespie because of Underoath, but I think that I am going to like The Almost even more. Say This Sooner very easily became my favorite song, and the video is really cool too. And from what I heard on the 30 second samples on here, the rest of the CD is pretty darn amazing. I can't wait until Tuesday so I can buy this. Keep rocking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.