Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Daywind Music Group You Raise Me Up, Accompaniment CD

Daywind Music Group You Raise Me Up, Accompaniment CD

Daywind Soundtracks are regarded as the highest quality performance tracks in the industry. Each recording is mastered with the latest in audio recording technology and features Nashville's finest studio singers and musicians.

This Daywind Soundtrack includes a demonstration and follows with accompaniment in high (Eb/Gb), medium (B/D), and low (G/Bb) keys, with and without background vocals. Printed lyrics included.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for You Raise Me Up, Accompaniment CD
Review 1 for You Raise Me Up, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good in original key only

Date:February 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
gesswho
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The background vocals (BGV) in the original key are reasonable, but sound like the "Chipmunks" with key change. This is not uncommon when computers are used for change, but also not acceptable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for You Raise Me Up, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Missing Lyrics

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gdan46
Location:Wyoming
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The lyrics printout was missing the second verse. Contacted company, but haven't had a response. Not sure this wasn't intended by the way the score was handled.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for You Raise Me Up, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Steve
Location:Delaware
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's fine. I've heard a version where the ending is a bit better, but the intro on this one is superior.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for You Raise Me Up, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Keith Clark
Vocal track did not match demo track. The medium track had a drop-out of a note or two. Overall, not bad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for You Raise Me Up, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
G. Ruth Thompson
Easy to follow as it provides different key range. I like the singer, very clear words, not too conservative way of singing but not overly syncopated either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for You Raise Me Up, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
crb50
Provided me with what I needed to sing this song. Demo to learn the music and then background only to sing with. Would have liked to have a variety of keys however.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for You Raise Me Up, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jose Martinez
This cd didn't work in my cd player, only work in pc. Anyway is amazing song and make happy every time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for You Raise Me Up, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
joyce
This is a very good accompaniment, the exception being the intro, which could be shorter and also of better quality. However the arrangement is very good and easy to follow and very dynamic. The 3 keys with and without bgvs is very nice. I like this arrangement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for You Raise Me Up, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
LaJuan
Excellent product, service, fast delivery. Easy to order. Loved the ability to hear a sample of the CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for You Raise Me Up, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
George Procell
Quite disappointed in this product because I did not care for this person's version of this song.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for You Raise Me Up, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cochran John
There are 6 different tracks to choose from. It's nice to be able to choose from the 3 different keys and whether to use background vocals or not. However, the instrumental intro is not a very good approximation of the original orchestration. The best feature of the tracks (for me) is when I can hear the background vocalists take a breath, queuing me to come in with them at a pivotal and dramatic point in the song.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.