Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Inpop Not Without Love CD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Inpop Not Without Love CD

Produced by Will Hunt (Bethany Dillon, Ginny Owens, Shane & Shane) at acoustic duo Shane & Shane's very own Spaceway Studios, Jimmy Needham's sophomore album Not Without Love features more of his jazzy contemporary pop songcraft and deft lyricism. This twelve song set includes hit single "A Breath Or Two" plus "Forgiven And Love," "Hurricane," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Not Without Love CD
Review 1 for Not Without Love CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
James M.
This is my first cd of his that I've got and overall I think it's a good album, enjoyed the passionate, godly lyrics and the bluesy tracks the most.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Not Without Love CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Annita Mackay
I bought this CD because I love the song "Forgiven and Loved", but now I love most of this Album. There is one song, that is Caribbean or something... not really the type of music that I enjoy listening to. The rest of the songs are great though, definitely a worthwhile buy!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Not Without Love CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan Dickerson
I love this cd. Jimmy's voice is so nice and the lyrics really inspire and lift me. He is an upcoming musician that is as good as similar secular artists only with a message to lead you right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Not Without Love CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Crawford
You truly are a gift from God! I ordered all your CD's and can not wait to get them and turn my friends and family on to your music. They surely are going to be ordering your CD! your music takes me away and feel closer to God. Forgiven and Loved makes me cry but a happy cry. Thank you Mr. Needham! OH..are you going to have 2010?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Not Without Love CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Emily
Your a great singer jimmy, keep it up! Please make a 2009 cd:) I can sense your love of God in your music. It's wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Not Without Love CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
emily wellein
This CD is very uplifting. His voice is superb. Well done Jimmy. Start a new album, you definitely are in God's trail.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Not Without Love CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Knuth Sheryl
I liked it. My favorites are Come Around, Forgiven and Loved, and I Am Yours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Not Without Love CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
TK
Love both albums!! His songs deliver a message much needed today. "Before and After" is my favorite. But WHEN will we see accomp. tracks from him?!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Not Without Love CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sonja
Good CD, not as good as last one. Very unique, he breaks the mold of every other singer/songwriter!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Not Without Love CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christin
I have to admit that I am not a big fan of Jimmy Needham's musical style (I lean more toward rock) but his lyrics are so good that even I enjoy listening! The Gospel is so eloquently communicated in this collection of songs! At the end of the CD there is even a benediction that briefly, but clearly presents the Gospel in the form of rhyme. Some of the highlights of the album for me are: "Forgiven and Loved", "Before and After" (this one has a bit more of a rock flare than the others but is still distinctly Jimmy), and "Firefly" which is a sweet, clever song for his wife Kelly about how she makes him happy to be alive. This is a great album from an artist who has something to say!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.