Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chrematizo Label Group, Llc Albertine CD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Chrematizo Label Group, Llc Albertine CD

The 2008 solo release from Hillsong United member Brooke Fraser showcases her talents for songwriting and stellar voice on a strong set of worshipful originals. Includes "Shadowfeet," "Faithful," "Albertine," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Albertine CD
Review 1 for Albertine CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

God honoring

Date:May 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda Welter
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are so glad to have discovered this young artist; not only has she been blessed with a lovely voice, but she honors the Lord with her lyrics. As a mother seeking out good, solid Christian music for my three young daughters, Brooke meets my expectations. We pray that she will continue to honor the Lord with the gift she's been given.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Albertine CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this CD

Date:October 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cathy
I learned of Brooke Fraser when I saw her "Shadowfeet" video. I had to find out more about her and found this CD. Then learned about the songs she's written for Hillsong. I love her voice and her unique style of song writing. I will be a fan for life!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Albertine CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
ellen adams
The first time I heard the song "Albertine" it brought me to tears. Brooke has a gift for putting into words what many of us on the mission field have felt. She is a very talented singer, songwriter, piano and guitar player.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Albertine CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Abby Ang
Brooke Fraser has an amazingly beautiful voice. She's a talented songwriter as well as a musician. Her American debut CD, Albertine captures all these elements as well as Brooke's faith in God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Albertine CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stanwise
Being a guy, I've never been hooked on a female vocalist before, but this CD by Brooke Fraser really blew me away. Her voice is spectacular with how she can deliver amazing vocals and I'm still impressed with her songwriting. I really enjoyed this CD and will no doubt continue to listen to it for quite some time. Highlights: "Shadowfeet", "Albertine", "Hosea's Wife", and "Hymn." I highly recommend this and also check out some of her Hillsong material such as "Lead Me to the Cross."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Albertine CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leta Jones
i really love this cd. it is very peaceful,which puts you in the same mood. very angelic voice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Albertine CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dawn Fontanez
This CD was a gift for my 19 year old son - he has not stopped listening to it! Another five star plus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Albertine CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marjan VandenBrink
I love Brooke Fraser, I love her voice and her sincere heart for the Lord. I first heard of her when I heard the song Hosanna with Hillsong United. This CD is very powerful, I love songs that tell a story. I love the song Albertine and Shadowfeet. Great CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Albertine CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brian Base
Simply awesome, by the second time you listen, you will fall in love with her voice and words. Very deep and spiritual. Excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Albertine CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amy
WOW! What an amazing artist! How many times these days can you find someone who writes the lyrics and music for all their songs?The lyrics are so poignant and poetic set beautifully to music that touches your soul. She finds a way to make thoughts and feelings that we all have had into descriptive words...all done with such a talented voice! Praise God for this artist!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Albertine CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
William Mandrake
I have been a fan of Brooke Fraser's since I first heard her with Hillsong United. But I must say that I love her solo material even better. Albertine embodies what I've been longing for for so long relative to Christian music - an album that doesn't SOUND "Christian". What I mean by that is that, musically, it doesn't sound sugary-sweet and sappy. This is not the typical Nashville fare that is typically thrust upon us. This is music with integrity. Take a listen to this CD and buy it. If you're into singer/songwriter pop, this is a "must have" for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Albertine CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Laura Larsen
I love the writing that went into her CD. I caught the video of her visiting Africa - now that my eyes have seen - I am responsible. It was very moving.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Albertine CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chenelle Palmer
Brooke has a soothing voice and this is a beautiful cd with thought provoking lyrics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Albertine CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elodie M.
I love every song on this album. I love singing along while I drive to / from work. I especially love the C.S. Lewis songs, it expresses exactly what I have been feeling lately when I think about what it means to be Christ's disciple. It's about denying self and following Jesus at all cost. Nothing else will bring us fulfillment. And this is who "I was born to become".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.