Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tooth & Nail Records The Flame In All of Us CD

Tooth & Nail Records The Flame In All of Us CD

With The Flame In All Of Us, TFK continues to diversify their sound without watering down their crunchy hard rock styles. Their third full length album packs a riff-heavy punch, combining aggressive sing-along anthems with straightforward modern rock styles. Includes "Falls Apart," "What Do We Know?," "Favorite Disease," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews for The Flame In All of Us CD
Review 1 for The Flame In All of Us CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ryan Melton
I don't get why everybody is so down on this album. Sure, it might not be as good as Phenomenon, The Art Of Breaking, or Welcome To The Masquerade, but its still great. And sure it might have more light songs than normal, but who cares! The light songs are still awesome, and thats coming from a hard rock lovin' guy. TFK is awesome and I highly recommend this CD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Flame In All of Us CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wary TFK Fan
Hmmmm, this is definately not TFK's best album. Their previous albums were MUCH better and had a better sound to them. I hope the new album is more like Phenomenon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Flame In All of Us CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
cce
This CD is great. I can't wait for their next release welcome to the masquerade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Flame In All of Us CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leo M.
This album has some great songs that mix good lyrics with awesome tunes, Kudos to TFK!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Flame In All of Us CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Reuben Yllander
I must admit, I do like "harder" music, but you who say this album stinks, I want you to think,it doesn't '"really" matter the way they play it, the lyrics IS the REAL message in this CD.I love "Falling Apart" and other songs with STRONG MESSAGES. This Cd deserves praise, but, DO NOT FORGET WHO THEY SING ABOUT. Jesus Christ, he doesn't care the way we play (it can sound like a belch for all he cares!!) as long as it glorifies Him.God Bless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Flame In All of Us CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
((Kailey))
oh em gee!!!! i bew likin this cd:] i love love love the song new drug..haha the first time i heard it i couldn't stop listening to it!! its amazing...!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Flame In All of Us CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
gods fiddler girl
I love this cd it is so awsome."New drug" is my favorite.The idea of Jesus replacing old addictions & becoming your new addiction is so cool!!!BUY THIS CD!(TFK rocks!!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Flame In All of Us CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
REN-DAWG
Being a TFK fan, I was really looking forward to the release of this album. After buying it, I was pretty disappointed. I was looking for the same kind of hard rock that "Art of Breaking" and "Phenomenon" had. The best songs are The Flame in All of Us, and Falls Apart. Other than that, there's not much else this CD has to offer TFK fans. Maybe download those two songs, but don't buy the album.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Flame In All of Us CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
A TFK Fan looking for something more in this album
by far not one of there best albums. I miss their harder music. It seems like they are losing their excitement. It seems like they really don't want to even be performing they just are cause they have to. Well TFK hope to see better from you in the future. Here's hoping!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Flame In All of Us CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
gregory
Good CD though, a couple of songs I didn't like."Falls Apart" and "What Do We Know" are my personal favorites. But this CD might not be for everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Flame In All of Us CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Former TFK fan
Not good. TFK is heading to its grave with this album, unless they produce another that has more of the Phenomenon/Art of Breaking style. This calm stuff is wrong. There is only like 4 songs that have the "Harder" Phenomenon style. DONT BUY THIS ALBUM!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Flame In All of Us CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Darth Traven
This album is NOT good!! DO NOT BUY IT!!! I loved each album TFK has put out, but this one is WAY to calm for them. It is quite a disapointment. I miss the harder style they used to carry. They have definately lost their touch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Flame In All of Us CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
heidi
All you people who said this cd was lame are CRAZY!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have all of TFK's cds, and I like this one a lot. I love the more mature sound. admit it, all TFK cds sound differant from each other, so this one is no exception. This cd is AMAZING!!!!!!!! Buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Flame In All of Us CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Heather M.
TFK has had some amazing albums in the past (phenomenon, the art of breaking) and I am proud to announce that thier streak is not over, with 'the flame in all of us' showcasing some of the best in thier musical and lyrical abilities. 'falls apart' is by far the stand out track on the album, but, I dare you to find a song you're dissapointed with.P.S.-In refrence to a reviewer asking asking if 'new drug'&'fav. disease' are refrences to God: 'new drug' is about replacing the emptiness of an addiction with a new faith, hope, and, outlook on life. While 'fav. disease' is saying if you're passionate about something, it drives you, and sometimes even consumes you (like a disease).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Flame In All of Us CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
KSM
This is actually a very good album, and not really THAT much diferent from their others. ***(I HIGHLY DISAGREE WITH THE 2 REVIEWS THAT GAVE ZERO'S)*** It's not like they are going from Metal to Country. In fact, these riffs are as "Hard" as anything on their other albums. There is an absence of rap style, but their last two albums didn't have that much rap anyway, compared to their debut. If you like Phenomenon and The Art of Breaking you will like this one also!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Flame In All of Us CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Trev Mcnev
DEFINITELY not Thousand Foot Krutch's best album. Phenomenon and The Art Of Breaking were both very good albums, but The Flame In All Of Us was a major disappointment at the least. Their change of style shows how the band may not be very good anymore so I give this album:00000!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Flame In All of Us CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sophie Jane
Not the best from TFK, in fact it is the bands biggest let down for a lot of people including myself. They style is alot different from their best album: Phenomenon, and I do not like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Flame In All of Us CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sophie Jane
Not the best from TFK, in fact it is the bands biggest let down for a lot of people including myself. They style is alot different from their best album: Phenomenon, and I do not like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Flame In All of Us CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Former TFK Fan
This is TFK's worst CD ever. It was a major let down. I do not like the change of pace the band has taken.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Flame In All of Us CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Trev Mcnev
BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD!!! This is the farthest away from Phenomenon TFK has EVER gone! There were a few good songs, but most of them were A LOT calmer than TFK used to be, and I am VERY disappointed in their change of style. The lyrics to many of the songs were also somewhat confusing or simply not very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>