Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Forefront Tonight CD/DVD Deluxe Edition

Forefront Tonight CD/DVD Deluxe Edition

At last---the highly anticipated follow-up to the Dove and Grammy Award-nominated Portable Sounds, featuring tobyMac's one-of-a-kind mix of rock, pop, urban, and hip-hop! Songs include the title track, "Get Back Up," "Funky Jesus Music," "ShowStopper," "Changed Forever," "Hold On," "Hey Devil," "Start Somewhere," and "Break Open the Sky"---plus the radio hit "City on Our Knees."

Deluxe Edition CD features:
  • 3 all new bonus remixes ("Captured," "Hold On," "Tonight")

Deluxe Edition DVD features:
  • approx 70 mins runtime
  • Making of the Album
  • From Studio to Stage
  • Behind the Songs of Tonight
  • Gospel Music Channels’ Faith & Fame:Tobymac
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Tonight CD/DVD Deluxe Edition
Review 1 for Tonight CD/DVD Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Phillipe Veggi
This cd in my opinion is the best so far from TOBY MAC. The songs "Get back up", "Hold on", "Wonderin'", "Captured"... and of course, TONIGHT and City on our Knees make it a must have cd... you will totally enjoy it!!! In the DVD Toby explains from where the songs came and his experiences... very cool...
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tonight CD/DVD Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Margarete Wong
My daughter loved it. We older folks did too. It has great music and clean lirics.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tonight CD/DVD Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Josh Bull
This was my first tobyMac cd i bought, and i was very pleased. it was mostly the kind of music i listen to, and it also opened my view to other types of music1. 10/10 this song introduced me to Skillet music, which i now love 2. 9/10 radio hit and catchy song 3. 7/10 a "sequel" to the dc Talk song "Jesus Freak" and is altogether not my fav song, but a very interesting one 4. 8/10 i mostly bought this cd because this song was on it, also a radio hit 5. 7/10 his hip-hop is back again! sadly, its not the best one hes done 6. 8/10 a song about how God changed his life 7. 8/10 8. 8/10 Trudog is back, and a bit older, he needs to convince his dad to let him have a slightly longer track because i can see him in the future as his own artist 9. 9/10 a song telling temptation to leave his life, not a bad idea 10. 4/10 for some reason i dont like the style toby is adding to his collection, he was doing better by sticking to hip-hop 11. 9/10 a song about how God is holding onto him 12. & 13. again, i just dont like these songs as much 4/10 and 2/10 respectively 14. 6/10 i really prefer the other 15. sounds, not better, but still good, so 8/10 16. again, the original sounds better, but thats me because i like skillethope this helps. toby needs to keep on coming with his music, but to pick up the hip-hop he dropped. i am glad he is making more radio hits
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tonight CD/DVD Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jim Cristallo
I'm glad I paid extra for the DVD. It was an excellent addition to the music CD.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tonight CD/DVD Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2010
It is Toby Mac, what more really needs said! Maybe not quite as good as his live CD/DVD (which may be the best live album ever produced!!) but still really good. His sharing his faith story on the DVD should be a must see for youth to see someone 'doing it right'.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tonight CD/DVD Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lindsey Boren
I have really enjoyed this cd & dvd! Toby is awesome I love that God uses him to draw younger people into Christian music.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tonight CD/DVD Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
TOBYMAC`S BIGGEST FAN
This was a very good CD. His band is so good with the guitars. I love the song Captured,Tonight and it features Skillet. Get Back Up was really good. Changed Forever was kinda rock and hip hop but that was good. To me this was better than Portable Sounds. But Portable Sounds was really a good album. Momentum was a very good CD too. My top 5 favorite songs are 1.City on Our Knees 2.Captured 3. Burn for You 4.Momentum 5. Boomin. and be sure to buy it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tonight CD/DVD Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michael Cage
"tobMac" Delivers "Tonight" so we can "Get Back Up" and Listen to Some "Funky Jesus Music" | Posted February 13, 2010 "tobyMac" the veteran in music releases yet another CD called "Tonight". "Tonight" fuses Rock with hip-hop with pop, while still doing what he does best, making music that will make you want to dance."Tonight" opens up with "Tonight" the song starts off with a Stephanie smith sounding intro then gets into the "tobyMac" we've all come to love. The bridge misses it mark compared to the rest of the song, but it's still a good song overall. "Get Back Up" has a "All In" feel and delivers straight forward lyrics. "Funky Jesus Music" is a song that will make you want to jump ( if your in a car to crank it up ). "City On Our Knees" is my favorite song of the album, the chorus tells us what we as need to be like not a city, but a nation on our knees."Showstopper" is a great song that is great for concert and that's what the song is about. "Captured" and "Hold On" are amazing song with great lyrics. We really need to be "Captured" in God and to "Hold On" when things get though. The bounus remixes along with the in-depth look at the recording process, the Faith and fame presentation and behind the songs make this deluxe edition a must for tobymac fans"tobyMac" delivers "Tonight" to show us we can "Get Back Up" and Listen to some "Funky Jesus Music" so we can become a "City On Are Knees" and become a "Showstopper". Then we will say "Hey Devil" let go of me and stop "Holding On" because I'm "Changed Forever" and I'm "Wonderin'" when I'm going to be "Captured" and "Start Something" that will "Break Open The Sky""tobyMac has delivered a great album even though it misses the mark on a couple songs this is still a home run for "tobyMac"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.