Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Go CD

Capitol Christian Music Group Go CD

With new band member and fellow Aussie Paul Colman on board, Newsboys return with a collection of big rock numbers and funky, hard edged pop jams. Go includes the hit single "Wherever We Go" as well as "The Mission," "Something Beautiful," "Secret Kingdom," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.788 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Go CD
Review 1 for Go CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Newsboysfann
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked this cd, and I would have to say it is one of the NBS best! "Wherever we og", "The Letter", "Secret Kingdom" and "Something Beautiful" alone make this a good buy. I also liked the cathcy, somewhat quirky "Your love is better than life". I alos loved how it not only had the NBS signature pop/rock sound, but also several worship songs. I would totally recommed this cd to anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Go CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Eddie Smith
Good cd, I just don't like that it's mostly pop. However, the songs "Your Love is Better Than Life" and "Something Beautiful" make this CD worth buying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Go CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
James M.
This was a fairly good album; however i think that 'In the Hands Of God' was better. This album was more pop than rock, so i prefer In the Hands of God. 'Go' has many mediocre and "good" songs but no excellent ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Go CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Roman8r
After receiving their latest album "In the Hands of God", I went back and listened to the "Go" album of which I have the "limited" edition, and came to the determination that "Go" is really a superior album. "Go", in my opinion is really one of the best albums the Newsboys have ever done. It really rocks. There are only two songs that I am not really fond of, but even those seem up to par with the material off their latest album. "Go" just rocks and the songs "Go", "Wherever We Go", "Your Love Is Better Than Life" and "The Mission" really stand out as classic rockers to me! If you want to hear the best of the Newsboys this is it. It's a bummer Paul Colman did not stick around and that Phil Joel is gone too. Now it seems like Peter Furler is done too. It seems like they gave this last hurrah and now are slowly fading like what happened to Petra. I hope this is not the case and I am curious to hear what the "boys" will sound like with Tait as the frontman, but until then, let's just "Go".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Go CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kimberly
this CD is amazing! i love the song secret kingdom and wherever we go!! the newsboys are amazing and have great music! best album yet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Go CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ronise Elliott
Ok CD most songs are boring.But the song wherever we go is really cool.Im a big newsboys fan but this CD wasnt as good as there other ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Go CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
First Review (Drew)
Newsboys Rock!!! If u are a newsboys fan. Get it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Go CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
bethany
i can't say i was pleased with this cd, in fact i was pretty disapointed. i was hoping for more classic newsboys, but "something beutiful" is certainly the best off the record.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Go CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
New Minas Childrens Centre
I love this CD!!! It was a last minute choice and ended up being my favorite purchase of that order. I listen to it in my van every day and my children even sing along to the contemporary beat! I highly recommend this to anyone who enjoys hip music with a great message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Go CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Michael Shepherd
this is a hot, hot, hot cd. IT is the newsboysat their best.It is a classic to be rememberedforever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Go CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Melissa Hodges
Fun CD !!!! The entire family enjoys the upbeat sound of this release. "Something Beautiful" is my personal favorite.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Go CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
Matt
Though I think the Newsboys already hit their prime, this is an excellent CD. It is a great improvement after the past few CDs. I like Your Love is Better than Life, Wherever We Go, Go, and Something Beautiful. I <3 Newsboys!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Go CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ruth
Wow! Newsboys have outdone themselves this time, Every song is amazing, some of my favorites are Your Love is Better Than Life, Something Beautiful, Wherever We Go and The Letter, but all are great! This is deff the Newsboys best album to date!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Go CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
kolaya wilson
This is their best CD yet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Go CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Katers
I was pleasantly surprised by this cd. Im am an old Newsboys fan and very-much miss the days when John James was around. After being disappointed by the last few albums, I really wasnt sure what to think about members leaving and Paul Coleman being added. But, I gave it a shot anyway. I think it reminds me of the newsboys sound more than the last few releases. My favorite song of the album has to be Something Beautiful. The price of the cd is worth it just for that song, thats how great that song is
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Go CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
R-Bar
NEWSBOYS ROCK! I have Shine, He Reigns, and Go CDS. Go is the best. Best songs: Wherever We Go, Something Beautiful, Go, Your Love Is Better Than Life, and I Am Free. Newsboys couldn't have made a better CD than this!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Go CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
T.R.
I have loved listening to the Newsboys since I was in college in 1990. I have not outgrown this excellent band. This is my favorite CD of all by them. Every song (and I truly mean Every one) is excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Go CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Helen T.
I don't think you can say anything BAD about this CD. It won the award of best album of 2006. Go Newsboys!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Go CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Diane
This is the best NB cd yet!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Go CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
Nelly
This is a great cd!! I recommend it to anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>