Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for INO Records Crash CD

INO Records Crash CD

Matching hard-hitting riffs with soaring melody, Decyfer Down's Crash offers fist-pumping anthems and edgy, hard rock ballads. Their second full length album includes "Over My Head," "Now I'm Alive," the title track, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Crash CD
Review 1 for Crash CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Masaki M
This album is very good and very cool!!! Good melody, good lyrics. I am gonna get their first album!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crash CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
L Fordahl
love love love it and my ten year old daughter loves it too!have wanted it for a long time and it surpassed my expectations!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crash CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Arthur Niccoli
Right now this is among my favorite CDs'. And i have been listening to music for many years. It is excellent Hard Rock with a great message.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crash CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
ben
great cd for fans of sothern rock has some powerfull lyrics and head pounding sounds
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crash CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lori Marion
It is awesome. It is a Very, Very Good CD. It was worth the money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crash CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
GODSURFERGIRL
This CD is the best i am a fan of decyfer down the song's i like is crash,fading,the life,over my head,Now I'm Alive.All i can say buy this CD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crash CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2009
Incredibly good album, highly recommended. Favorite songs are FADING (simply awesome!), CRASH, MOVING ON and the beautiful FOREVER WITH YOU. Prefer the new singer, think he has a wonderful voice for all types of songs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crash CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jeffrey Beam
Original and interesting. There is not a lot of christian music in this genre and these guys fill a big gap.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crash CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Doug Foltz
Definately recommended for any rock fan! Good lyrics, good sound, good new lead. Can't beat the price, either!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crash CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
michael mays
i think the Crash album is great! it shows both musical and spiritual maturity. stay strong DD you guys rock!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crash CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Orin
Great stuff here!!! Not a sour track on the record. I admit I use to not really like Decyfer Down but now to me their awesome!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crash CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
jason
I got this album at the comatose tour with DD skillet and disciple. And let me tell you it ROCKS!!! Some DD fans might not like it just because it has some slower songs and DD is moving more to a soft/southern type of rock. But for those who like soft/southern rock will love this. Ride with me is an amazing song!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crash CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jake
NOt nearly as good as I thought it would be. The sounds is flat and vocals are just weird.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crash CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michael
I am sorry but this album is no Decyfer Down album. There are way to many slow songs that are not guitar driven like the last album. And even though TJ tries to make a valiant effort, He is no Caleb. I bought the ep that had Caleb and He blows TJ out of the water. The only real good songs on this album are the ones that TJ sounds like Caleb. So to me, this is not an album I will be buying. Very disappointed.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Crash CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Randy
I have heard most of this Album and I can tell you its awesome!!! TJ Harris was a good replacement.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Crash CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debbie
It' got true a true rock sound for those who want the beat without compromise in the meaning of the words. Awesome music and great lyrics!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.