Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group The Very Best of Avalon: Testify to Love CD

Capitol Christian Music Group The Very Best of Avalon: Testify to Love CD

Avalon's most loved songs are now available on one CD! Testify To Love: The Very Best Of Avalon, includes 13 #1 songs plus 3 brand new studio recordings!
Average Customer Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Very Best of Avalon: Testify to Love CD
Review 1 for The Very Best of Avalon: Testify to Love CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mika Mayfield
I have really enjoyed listening to this cd. I hope that Avalon will put more of these kinds of cds together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Very Best of Avalon: Testify to Love CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Dill
This is an awesome CD. I ordered it to have "Every Thing to Me" and was very pleasantly surprised that I loved all the songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Very Best of Avalon: Testify to Love CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
Laura-lee Rahn
I LOVE Avalon but was a bit disappointed. Not many songs on this CD and only a few from their earlier Albums. They had mostly recent stuff and most of us fans already have that. I was looking forward to hearing some of their original hits. And with all the songs they've recorded they could have put more on the CD. Even the "new" recordings included were nothing really spectacular. An Okay CD, but not Great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Very Best of Avalon: Testify to Love CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Badon
I love the C.D. and I got it promptly.I just didn't understand the high price of sending something so small?ThanksLibby Badon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Very Best of Avalon: Testify to Love CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2006
Customer Avatar
Clarissa Mitchell
Back in 2003 when I first heard about the release of Avalon's Greatest Hits collection, I was very excited. All in all, it's a must-have if you just want all the #1 singles from Avalon, but I was a little disappointed when I didn't find the song "Fly To You" on this album; that's only because I was looking for it and couldn't find it anywhere. Other than that, when those of you who are long-time Avalon fans, as I am, play this CD and hear classics like "Can't Live A Day," "Testify To Love," "Wonder Why," and others, it will definitely bring back wonderful memories. You'll remember exactly where you were the first time you heard them, and it's like they're brand new all over again!Also, I think anyone would agree that Avalon's new voice on this album, melissa Greene, has one of the most amazing vocal talents; she can sing like the best of them! I simply fell in love with "Everything To Me" the first time I heard it on the radio, without even knowing it was Avalon. that is such a beautiful song, beautifully written, beautifully recorded, beautifully sung! go, Melissa!You'll find the other new songs, "Pray" and "New Day," a joy to hear: especially Janna's powerful vocals on one of her first upbeat solos for Avalon. BIG THUMBS-UP, to Avalon and to the producers, who did a great job making all the classics sound new again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Very Best of Avalon: Testify to Love CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2006
Customer Avatar
Michelle
One word: awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Very Best of Avalon: Testify to Love CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
Benjamin
WOW! It's really nice to have several of Avalon's #1 Hits on one album. Every song is outstanding, even the new recordings. ANOTHER FANTASTIC JOB, AVALON!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Very Best of Avalon: Testify to Love CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2004
Customer Avatar
Tim Cheng
This is the best CD EVER!!! I especially like the songs:Everyting to meTestify to LoveIt's a new DayThis is the best CD I ever bought!!This is a must get!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Very Best of Avalon: Testify to Love CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2004
Customer Avatar
Laura
This CD is by far the best CD I have ever purchased!! My favorite songs are New Day, Everything to Me, Testify to Love, In Not Of, Pray, and The Glory. All the others are great, too! Thank you, Avalon, for your great music!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Very Best of Avalon: Testify to Love CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2004
Customer Avatar
Katie
This has some great work by them,but I'm a little disappointed that Come and Fill My Heart and Undeniably You didn't get on,but the other things about it is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Very Best of Avalon: Testify to Love CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 26, 2003
Customer Avatar
Alexia
If you're looking for a variety of music on one CD by one artist, this is it. It's really cool! Listen to it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Very Best of Avalon: Testify to Love CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2003
Customer Avatar
Michael
Cool CD. I've always loved Avalon and I think it's great that their best songs are all on one CD. "Everything to Me" is absolutely awesome, a really beautiful song. But I don't understand the absence of "Picture Perfect World", "Speed of Light" and "Undeniably You", all of which were huge hits. And it would have been cool to have some of the songs from either of the solo CDs. But it's still a cool CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Very Best of Avalon: Testify to Love CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2003
Customer Avatar
EE
All I have to say is, Avalon you've done it again, and you are the best ever!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Very Best of Avalon: Testify to Love CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2003
Customer Avatar
Caleb
What an awesome way to show the history of such a great group!!! From the first #1 hit single "Give It Up" to one the latter hits, "I Don't Want To Go," this album shows off Avalon's great musical skills. Not only does Avalon have the ability to sing, but they also have a heart that is totally focused on the Lord. All of the songs are great, but some of my personal favorites are "New Day," "Everything To Me," "Knockin' On Heaven's Door," "In Not Of," and "Pray." If you are new to Avalon or you have been a fan of them for years, this album is for you!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Very Best of Avalon: Testify to Love CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2003
Customer Avatar
Lacey Rachal
I really love this CD especially the song "Everything To Me." It tells me that our awesome and Wonderful God is everything to Avalon. It also reminds that he Created everything and is in everything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Very Best of Avalon: Testify to Love CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2003
Customer Avatar
Lacey Rachal
I really love this CD especially the song "Everything To Me." It tells me that our awesome and Wonderful God is everything to Avalon. It also reminds that he Created everything and is in everything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Very Best of Avalon: Testify to Love CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2003
Customer Avatar
Carey Hanlin
Even though I gave this a five, (that's the highest you can put) I give this cd a 10! I love all of the songs on here and the three new songs are the best!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Very Best of Avalon: Testify to Love CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2003
Customer Avatar
Tim
I just saw Avalon in concert, and I can tell they are people really devoted to God. The old songs are all great (they're all #1 hits) and the new ones are good too, especially 'Everything to me'. Keep up the good work, Avalon!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Very Best of Avalon: Testify to Love CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2003
Customer Avatar
Bobby
Wow. Yet another AWESOME CD from Avalon. This is just what everyone needed. With a total of 17 #1 hits, it's about time they had a Best-Of CD. Plus, Everything to Me, New Day, and Pray are great songs. All of them have great musical style and the best part of all of them is their message. We get the same great sound of Avalon with the message that Jesus is all that we need. Thanks guys for this great CD. Don't stop there. We're praying for you and hope for the best and more great music to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Very Best of Avalon: Testify to Love CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2003
Customer Avatar
Rebekah Hood
This cd is really cool. I really like the songs "New Day" and "Everything To Me". This cd is great. Keep up the good work Avalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>