Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Integrity Music Praise Adonai CD

Integrity Music Praise Adonai CD

Featuring the messianic worship songs of Paul Wilbur, Praise Adonai celebrates the 40 Year anniversary of the reunification of Jerusalem and the liberation of the Temple Mount. Joyful songs like "Praise Adonai," "O Jah" and "Days of Elijah" call on all who love Israel to remember her miraculous victory in the 1967 Six-Day War. Classic worship songs like "Let The Weight of Your Glory Fall" and "Dance With Me" will remind listeners that our Messiah will one day make Jerusalem a praise on the Earth. (Isaiah 62: 6, 7)
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Praise Adonai CD
Review 1 for Praise Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dynamic pure Worship!

Date:November 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brenna
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is music that ushers you into God's presence. It is also energizing as a backdrop to just about any daily activity that you need the life giving power of the Holy Spirit to motivate you into action. This cd is truly a gift from God!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Praise Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Willy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far Paul Wilbur's best complete song collection.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Praise Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Never lost its anointing!

Date:April 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
gleamingh2o
Location:Seal Beach, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first heard Messianic praise back in the 80's. So much Joy, and songs with words pulled right out of the Bible. What a glorious way to Bless the LORD, and to reminds us of His Great Love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Praise Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jason Vititoe
This CD really gets you going in praise and worship of Adonai no matter where you are. I would consider it a must have for all. There are great upbeat songs to get your going, then some really well done songs to bring you into a reverence of G-d.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Praise Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deborah Caskey
I liked it better as I kept listening to it. There's alot of repetition, trying to get everybody emotional, as its in front of a live audience. If I'd know that, I'd probably not bought it. Those kind are always hyped more to appeal to the audience. But I like it ok and really love "These Are the Days of Elijah".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Praise Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Matilda Martel
This CD is played while my sunday school class is working on a work book of The names of God. It sets a good feeling in the roome as they are questioning and studying the work book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Praise Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Rodriguez
You can't help but worship and glorify God when you hear this CD. I can't just choose one recording the whole CD is a must. God uses Paul Wilbur as one crying out in the wilderness. Praise the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Praise Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Virginia Smith
The songs on this CD are truly a blessing and really ministers to you. The songs are uplifting. I was very blessed by this CD as well as others of Paul Wilbur's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Praise Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Mays
I love this CD it has all my favorite Jewish music. Paul Wilbur is a wonderful singer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Praise Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan Porter
I love to worship in body, mind, and spirit. This cd seem to pull these together and magnify my awareness of who I am in Jesus Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Praise Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeanne-marie Roberts-herron
Love the CD. Paul Wilber is a good singer and worshiper. Listening to the CD is great. Some of the songs are so simple that you can sing them on your own when you don't have the CD playing. It's a very good CD and very Christ centered especially songs like "Let The Weight of Your Glory Fall". A good CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Praise Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
William& Debbe Emerich
We very much enjoyed this album. If you like Paul Wilbur and the flavor of messianic worship songs - you've got to get this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Praise Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cathy Askwith
I have had Praise Adonai on a cassette tape for several years and needed to have it on CD. It is very enjoyable music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Praise Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jack Wallace
O, man, what can I say. It's fresh rain. The anointing goes forth to build up His saints, so that the Father will be glorified in the Son. He is pouring out His Spirit in these latter days to gather up His children to be with Him forever. And I believe now is the time when He has turned His face towards Zion again. The Lord shall come again soon to His city, Jerusalem, and we will bow down to our King Yeshua, and He will reign forever and ever. Maranatha!My blessing to you! May Christ be formed in us and manifest in and through us, as children of the faith. May the anointing of His love rest upon us, and perfected in us. Grace be to you, and be strong in the Spirit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Praise Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dorcas Delgado
WOW!! This is a compilation of the best worship songs of Paul Wilbur. If you like inspiring, anointed and messianic music....this is a masterpiece. Thank you Paul.....blessings!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Praise Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Joyce Handler
This CD could also be entitled "The Best of Paul Wilbur."It is compilation of songs from his previous albums, woven together in a smooth, inspiring way, with Paul's spoken voice sharing scriptures or comments in between some of the songs. The album is enhanced by the applause and enthusiasm of his audience, as recorded previously from his live performances. The whole recording feels like a live worship experience, similar to his other live recordings. Although there is no new song material here, it is a great recording, because it contains many of my favorite Paul Wilbur songs. I gave out many of them as Christmas gifts to people who have never heard him before. This album is my first choice as an introductory album of Paul's songs to people who are new to Paul or are new to messianic music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Praise Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jacqueline Brown
Wonderful!! I can't say enough about this CD. It ushers you right into the presence of God. Have played it over and over since I received it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Praise Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Connie
WOW!! Thank-you Paul Wilbur! These songs and this music will turn your eyes to where they should be, focused on the soon return of our Lord and King, Yeshua!! In these dark and terror-filled days that our nation and world are in and further sinking into, how wonderful to be lifted out of the mirey clay with such anointed & edifying music!! Can't get enough!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.