Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ino Records/m2.0 Communication Alien Youth CD

Ino Records/m2.0 Communication Alien Youth CD

Panheads, rejoice! The invasion is here---the industrial band with a soft side has landed, bringing with it driving tracks to start a revival. Includes "Vapor"; "Eating Me Away"; "Kill Me, Heal Me"; "One Real Thing"; "Rippin Me Off"; the title track; and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.915 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Alien Youth CD
Review 1 for Alien Youth CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kelly Watts
My son absolutely loved it! Very hard rockin' Christian music. Buy earphones to go with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alien Youth CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2007
I really liked this cd I really like hard rock If you like hard rock you'll like this cd my fav is allien youth
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alien Youth CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
Total Panhead
SOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOD! Vapor is one of the best songs ever! One real thing Rocks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alien Youth CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
Joe
I agree with Iron Cobra down there, they did lack some effort in this album, and before people start comenting of how I don't know what its like to make music, well i do know because i was in a band before we got split up. My oppinion is the sharp notes and the techno style don't really go together, the combination would require more deeper guitars or, in fact, more lighter guitars. But on the more posotive side i think that they have come a long way in their music and if they keep working in their studios like they are then their off to become real stars. I would to any body who is looking for the best skillet CD, i would recomend Collide, that was a perfectly peiced album but the techno style was moreover diminished and they changed into a rather different band. Collide was my favorite CD, but on the alien youth CD issue, It wasn't a terrible album it did have quite a pop\rock beat to it, my favorite songs were "Kill me heal me" and "Eating me away" those were very well done songs. If all the songs were done like those i'd give em' a 4.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alien Youth CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2005
Customer Avatar
Enoch Ching
I really liked this band, because it stands apart from most other Christian rock bands. They have unusual songs, but most people grow to like their songs for their uniqueness. I personally enjoyed most of the songs on Alien Youth. Earth Invasion was probably one of the most that I like.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alien Youth CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2004
Customer Avatar
Brandon
This album was really good! It had good lyrics and the songs were great. One thing I didn't like was that the song Alien Youth kind of sounded like little cool sounding parts all mixed together to make a song. It doesn't sound like it should all go together. All the rest of the songs were very good though! Usually I don't like slow songs that much, but on this album I liked "You Are My Hope", "The Thirst is Taking Over", and the rest of the slow songs ( I didn't like "Come My Way" that much though). My favorite songs were "Eating Me Away" and "Kill Me Heal Me"! Buy this CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alien Youth CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2003
Customer Avatar
Nathan
This is a really awesome CD. One that I like even more, the more I listen to it. It's one of the few CD's I have where I like the softer songs just as much as the harder ones. I really like Earth Invasion, Eating Me Away, One Real Thing, and Will You Be There.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alien Youth CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2003
Customer Avatar
Ken
If you've heard Skillet's stuff before, you know that this is certainly not your typical Christian Modern Rock band. "Stronger" and "Rippin' Me Off" are two of the most unusual rock songs that I've ever heard, in terms of their musical styles. Initially a bit shocking, I grew to like them like the rest.Any review of this album, though, would not be complete without mentioning the awesome "Thirst is Taking Over". Just an amazing song, and one of my favorite rock songs of all time. The powerful lyrics, the slow build-up to the climactic chorus, the beautiful duet of male/female voices--I love that song so much! The album's worth of 5 for that song alone, IMHO...but the rest IS excellent as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alien Youth CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2003
Customer Avatar
Brett Keenan
Alien Youth is the BEST CD I have ever heard!!! Let me tell you! If you are thinking of buying this CD, do it!! Skillet is a top quality band who makes great music!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alien Youth CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2003
Customer Avatar
Brittany Watkins
Skillet has a way of enabling me to connect with God on a deeper level. "Will you be there" is such a touching song for me. It gives me strength to know I am not alone and that there are other real people struggling out there, but we have a hope that our God will never leave us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alien Youth CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2002
Customer Avatar
Superchick
Skillet totally rocks the house! The first time I saw them was at 6 Flags over Texas! They rock even more live! My favorite song from them is Eating Me Away! I recommend their other albums too! Especially Invincible!If you don't have any of their cds you should get one! I can't wait until they come out with a new cd!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alien Youth CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2002
Customer Avatar
Samuel Clayton
This is the best band!!!!!!!! You have to get their cd!!!!!! I like the song Alien Youth!!!!! Its Awesome!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alien Youth CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2002
Customer Avatar
Elise
SKILLET IS THE MOST AWESOMEST BAND EVER!!!!!!!! They're my faaaaaaaaavorite! I love them, and the music a ton... and this CD is GREAT! Every song on it is awesome... you can just listen to the whole thing right through without wanting to skip a song cuz it's boring or whatever. I don't have a favorite song, either, they're all so awesome!!! But you HAFTA get this CD.... it's great! And if you ever have an opportunity to see them in concert, GO!!! They're even better live! :D
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alien Youth CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2002
Customer Avatar
Jackie
This album rocks!!! Saw Skillet for the first time at Six Flags Magic Mountain and they jammed. Highly recommend this CD. Favorite song is "Thirst is taking over".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alien Youth CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2002
Customer Avatar
Michael
This is a great CD. I wasn't a huge Skillet fan until I won 2 free tickets to their show in Florence, KY, which happened to be the last show in the Alien Youth Tour. Now, I'm a huge fan. These guys are loud at times, but they're great! Great CD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alien Youth CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 4, 2002
Customer Avatar
Morgan
Awesome! I saw them at Aquire the Fire on May 4th too! I must say, the songs I loved was Kill Me, Heal Me and I think 'You're Powerful' from invincible, You are my hope, and well...all of them! They were so cool live! Me and my friends were all the way in the back but eventually inched our way up to the front row in time before they performed, and I am so glad we did because we got to say hi to the drummer. Anyway, buy this cd, if you like NIN or some hard rock, it will change you, for the better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alien Youth CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2002
Customer Avatar
kim
To all the people who write negative comments:you write all your own music, learn to play the guitar, learn how to sing good, and get someone that would want to make a cd of you, then we can see how good you are.p.s and to add on top of all this look that good in leather pants.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alien Youth CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2002
Customer Avatar
bubbashark2001
This cd totally rocks and has great worship songs. If your are down on yourself listen to this album, great worship songs. Also my favorite songs are rippin me off, earth invasion, eating me away and thirst is taking over. You know these guys are Christians, because they do so many youth camps and stuff like that. They also have a bible study on their website. Buy this album you wont be sorry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alien Youth CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2002
Customer Avatar
the Iron Cobra
I hate to kill the 5 out of 5 party, but I have to state my opinion. Don't get me wrong I really like the band (keep in mind, 3.5, is a 7 out of 10) and have seen them live twice and have personally met each of the band members. This album is very solid but Skillet has some fine-tuning to do before I give them a better score. First off I have to say that tracks 1 and 10 just seem a bit off. Somehow these tracks come off like two separate songs crammed into each track. But tracks 2,5,6 and 7 are very good. As a drummer who's influences are all very unique and full of personality (Jesse Smith, Lance Garvin,Alex Albert and Louie Weaver to name a few) I must say Lori Peters is very good. But she lacks personality in her drumming. I honestly could not find a single thing that made her stand out. And that is not a bad thing. It just does not impress me. A pretty good album though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alien Youth CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2002
Customer Avatar
Thomas
This CD ROCKS! I love God and rock, put them together and it's perfect! I love Alien Youth and You are my Hope. I give this CD a 1,000,000,000,000!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.