Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group CeCe Winans CD

Capitol Christian Music Group CeCe Winans CD

On her self-titled 2001 release, funky gospel diva CeCe Winans offers an exciting blend of gospel, R&B, and funk on thirteen original tracks. Includes "For Love Alone," "Heavenly Father," "Better Place," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for CeCe Winans CD
Review 1 for CeCe Winans CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paulette Yenca
Even though the case was broke it works fine and my daughter just loves Cece's songs. Cece is a great example of a Godly woman for young women!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CeCe Winans CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
J. B.
This CD is amazing!! CeCe doesn't just sing songs. She doesn't just rhyme words, she puts Gods intimacy to music. Just listen to the lyrics!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CeCe Winans CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy
To be sincere, I have bought so many CDs with different artists but I have never come across someone who would overtake lyrics from Cece Winans, she has really become my star and my hero. MY best song is "More than what I wanted,miracle I need so much". this song touches me very much, every time I listen to it and many more from Cece, my life changes completely. Trust that god will give her long life to explore her talent worldwide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CeCe Winans CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Anderson R Smith
CeCe Winans is an inspirational Singers. Her music is uplifting and its keeps to my everyday life situation. Its empowering and encourages me to continue living for Christ. She is my favorite singer. I love her music and pray God will continue to bless her and her family and use her mightily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CeCe Winans CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
weruche okonkwo
A wonderful CD!!!! Track 4(More Than What I Wanted) was actually my wedding song.I feel uplifted whenever I listen to the CD which is almost everyday. Definitely worth being in every Christian music listener.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CeCe Winans CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
Lenny
I am a dj and I only buy music that I know for a fact is top quality, krunk, and catchy for spinning...this album is all that and as usual, Cece is annointed with a good message on great beats...this is one of Ceces heavy bass, hip hop laced albums...the other being Everlasting Love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CeCe Winans CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2005
Customer Avatar
Zaira Rodriguez
She is one of my favorite artist. I love all the songs in this album, especially " More than what I wanted." She deserves an A and an award for always being so talented. She has a beautiful voice. You go Cece! God bless you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CeCe Winans CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2003
Customer Avatar
Morenike
This CD of Winans is one of my personal favorites. It is so insipiring. I love it. I can listen to it over and over again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CeCe Winans CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2002
Customer Avatar
Christa
AWESOME & INSPIRING!! "Holy Spirit, Come Fill This Place" hits to the core of my heart! "...fill our hearts with your warm embrace..." I could listen just to this song alone but the ENTIRE album is spirit filled!! One of my favorites!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CeCe Winans CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2002
Customer Avatar
abby
There is nothing compared to Cece Winan's music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CeCe Winans CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2002
Customer Avatar
Ellen
I Love Ce Ce's passion for Our Lord Jesus Christ and how it reflects in her music. I didn't think it was possible for another CD of her's to compare to her Alabaster Box CD (My Personal Favorite)....But this one ranks right up there with it. A must for your collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CeCe Winans CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2002
Customer Avatar
dj scrocha
CeCe, first of all I would love to pray with you! Second the cd is off the hook. I dj and this is a great addition to my collection of great Christian music. I give the album a 4.5 because it can't be compared to Everlasting Love when it comes to hip hop jams.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CeCe Winans CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2002
Customer Avatar
Deah Robinson
Love it! The album has great beats that appeal to younger listeners but keeps the wonderful lyrics!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CeCe Winans CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2001
Customer Avatar
Glo
CeCe thank you for what you are doing! I am so glad to have Christian music that is "da bomb"! You are helping many young people who are looking for something to praise God with that has some style. Thank you, thank you!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CeCe Winans CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2001
Customer Avatar
LaVette
CeCe, CeCe, CeCe, just what are we gonna do with you? You are amazing! You've said you don't like to be put in a box and honey, I am here to tell you-WE CAN'T!You goh gurl, keep on keepin on, stay beautiful, and we'll keep praying!God Bless!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CeCe Winans CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2001
Customer Avatar
Kimberly
I have just about all of the entire Famous Winan's Family CD's. They all bring my family much joy. I am especially thankfull for your music, Cece. I reviewed Cece's music and I found it was like excerpts from out of a book, I can't wait to get the CD's. I pray God's keeping, on you and your family and Jesus' guiding hand through out your life, until That Great Day when we'll be able to sing with Asaph and the gang.(Looking forward to singin' with ya.) Wink!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CeCe Winans CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2001
Customer Avatar
Jordan
Wow!! this is off the hook!! way better than any secular R&B album. CeCe Winams is a real blessing and I thank God I dont have to go to secular music to listen to good music cause Christian music is the best and CeCe Winams is one of the Christian artists that has proven that!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CeCe Winans CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2001
Customer Avatar
Bukky
This is another masterpiece. She is simply the best. I see her as my mentor in music. CeCe, keep up the good work. The Lord bless you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CeCe Winans CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2001
Customer Avatar
Teara
Cece's done it again!! Her versatility is off the hook!! I can never get bored with her! This latest project shows that Cece can hang with the best and the rest of them. I have a running joke: If Cece sang "Mary Had a Little Lamb", I would buy it. Her voice is tremendous. It's melodious, soothing, and gentle yet powerful enough to rip straight through you. This album has already been a huge blessing to me and has encouraged me in a wonderful way. I thank God for Cece and I pray she continues to soar to the heights God has for her!!! I Love You CECE!!! Pick this album up quick!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CeCe Winans CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 23, 2001
Customer Avatar
Lacey
Cece Winans has a awesome voice!I have her last cd "Alabaster Box"and I can't wait to get this one!Cece is the best!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>