Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Disciple CD

Provident Music Distribution Disciple CD

Marking the band's first mainstream release, Disciple's self-titled album is a fierce collection of edgy, melodic hard rock and roll. Includes the hit single "The Wait Is Over", "Rise Up", "Falling Over", and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Disciple CD
Review 1 for Disciple CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Catherine Ericksen
Definitely one of the best cds I've ever bought. If you are considering it, you should definitely get this cd, best 14 bucks I've spent in a while!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Disciple CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ricky Ray Taylor
This was far my most listened to CD in the past year. THE WAIT IS OVER & BE THE QUIET are great tunes that keep running through my mind as I go about my day -
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Disciple CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
John
This is pretty much the best album I've ever heard. I got hooked on them when I heard "Regime Change" and "Scars Remain", but I wasn't sure I was going to buy it. So I looked to their older cd to see what it was like (since I already knew their new style). This cd hardly has any screaming, but the new one has it in almost every song. This cd is so awesome and it might be the best "Christian-based" lyrics ever. They are on Fire for Christ and it is so unique how 11 out of the 14 songs are in the same key (C-minor) and still sound different. I'll rate the songs: The wait is over (100%), Stripped away (100%), Into black (99%, only because I've heard it millions of times), Only you (97%), Rise up (100%, on my top 3), Worth it all (98%), Shine down (98%), Falling over (100%), Go ahead (98%), Beautiful (100%, on my top 3) Be the quiet (100%), Backstabber (98%), All we have is now (100%, on my top 3), Tribute (100%). Overall an excellent cd Go buy it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Disciple CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cherri Lucas
This CD is very different from the other CD's I've heard from Disciple. It is great, but I really enjoyed "By God" and "This might sting a little" better. You can't help but love them all because of the style and TALENT, but mostly because they're on FIRE for Jesus and their worship gives a glimpse of their passion!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Disciple CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
ror1fan
I love this CD.It is awesome. Well worth the price you will listen to over and over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Disciple CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
ABEL DUMAUP
This CD is "sick"!!! I love it!!!That's it in a nutshell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Disciple CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2006
Customer Avatar
Amy
This cd is awesome! Great lyrics, and I love the music. If you like bands like Kutless, this is a must! The only reason I rated it 3.5 is because it's a big change from the old style. If you like that a lot this could be a huge let down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Disciple CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2005
Customer Avatar
openroad
When I heard Disciple's song "Back Again" from their cd "Back Again", I was immediately was hooked. There new cd won me over. It seems that they losened up on their screams since their last cd. I will now rate the songs: "The Wait Is Over 97%/ "Stripped Away" 98%/ "Into Black" 95%/ "Only You" 100%(clearly the best song because of the clean transition from hard rock to a softer more slower beat)/ "Rise Up" 95%/ "Worth It All" 96%/ "Shine Down" 99%(The song basicly says that he loved us before anything was made. That's what i call love.)I would continue rateing but I think I'm running out of letters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Disciple CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2005
Customer Avatar
Jared Smith
I seen Disciple live in Alabama and had my socks rocked off! This is the second time that Disciple individually and as a band won me over for their love for Gods people and their complete God centered passion to see people know that Jesus is the KING of Kings! I heard only 3 songs from this album but I was deeply moved by the biblically based words that proceeded from this band. Buy this cd & go see them live....if youre a child of God or not, you will not be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.