Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Something to Say CD

Capitol Christian Music Group Something to Say CD

In-demand singer/songwriter Matthew West returns with a brand new collection of original songs, building upon his rock-solid catalog with rich production and powerful performance. Something to Say includes the AC radio hit "You Are Everything" plus "The Motions," "Safe and Sound," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Something to Say CD
Review 1 for Something to Say CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this CD, great songs.

Date:May 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nancy
Location:Tampa Bay, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Matthew West CD. I loved every song on it. I especially love "Save A Place For Me".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Something to Say CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Christian CD!

Date:February 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gift Giver
Location:England
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality songs! Great sonics! Pure message! Recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Something to Say CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Good One

Date:November 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lee Dziuk
Location:Elk River, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Matthew West does a wonderful job with his music. His music is personable and you tell he enjoys what he is doing. He is so inspirational.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Something to Say CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great album

Date:September 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Squarelogic
Location:Columbus, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice christian album with great songs. Matthew has a very powerful voice!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Something to Say CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome CD

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Angelina Avila
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a really good price and excellent cd. I would highly recommend and I have.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Something to Say CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Briteyes7
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always liked Matthew West's songs on the radio but this is the first CD I ever bought. I liked every song on the CD.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Something to Say CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carole
Location:NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently went on a cruise and Matthew West and his family was there. I never heard of him till then and he has become one of my favorite music artists. His music is passionate, real and every song is different and has a message to minister to you in whatever stage of life you are in. I have Its Your Life also and I have been listening to them since the summer.
He is the real deal and I am thankful to the LORD for the anointing on his music and his life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Something to Say CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2010
This was the first Matthew West CD and I have definitly become a fan of his music because of these songs. Each one has spoken to my heart at different times-they all have great messages with very good music.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Something to Say CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jerry Ann Haynam
Was delivered soon after placing the order. I bought this CD for one song. "Save A Place For Me". My husband passed away 2 yrs ago, and it's kind of a song to him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Something to Say CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Susan Kellam
Matthew is a partner with Operation Christmas Child. So I saw a piece about him on our promotional DVD and had to check him out. What a talented young man. God is really using him and his music. I really enjoyed the CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Something to Say CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sherri G.
I love this CD! Every song has a great message and they do not all sound like the same song as some songs from the same artists do! Excellent Job, Mathew!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Something to Say CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Betty Kennedy
AWESOME CD! Loving it! I have really been enjoying thi CD as well as his SELLOUT CD. Keep up the great job and continue to give the Glory to GOD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Something to Say CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lana Kight
I absolutely love this CD. It's all I've listened to since I got it. My kids like it too. A great CD, I definitely recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Something to Say CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Emma (age 12)
I have not heard this CD, but it sounds really cool. I heard his song 'The Motions' on Life 100.3 the other day, and it is one of the best songs in the world! I really want to get this CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Something to Say CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2008
An upbeat album, "Something to Say" (the title cut) includes words ofencouragement that minister to those who labour and are heavy laden.Outstanding writing of prayers set to music make this CD a trueblessing for anyone working the works of Jesus Who sent us, and needing a chance to pause and turn our eyes back to Him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Something to Say CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary Bose
This is my first Matthew West cd. I will be sure to add more of his work to my collection. His songs are so true to every day life. Something all can relate to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Something to Say CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Revived
All the songs on this album are really good! I especially like The Center, The Moment of Truth, The Motions, A Friend in the World, and Safe and Sound. They all are fun to listen to and make you realize that God is in control, always. No matter what happens, He is there. At least, thats what I saw the album telling me. Way to go Matthew! Oh, and I liked the recording of him singing with his daughter. :) So, I give this album five stars! Yeah, be revived.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Something to Say CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Denise Kimmons
I loved, loved, loved, this CD. It is my favorite CD. You know some CDs not all the songs are liked. But I love all the songs on this CD. The songs have a really good tune. You should buy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Something to Say CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Revived
This cd is so awesome! I love the message and the fun attitude this dude carries in his music. The Motions is an awesome song but, you know what, they all are! Go Matthew West! Perfect for someone who needs to picked up and comforted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Something to Say CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Katherine
I love this CD! This is the frist CD I heard of Matthew West and I wasn't sure what to expect, but I love it. Great songs and an awesome message!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>