Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone), Accompaniment CD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Provident Music Distribution Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone), Accompaniment CD

This Mastertrax accompaniment disc includes a demonstration, performance track in the original key with and without background vocals, and two other keys without background vocals. Also includes printed lyrics and sheet music.
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone), Accompaniment CD
Review 1 for Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent track and perfect key range for me.

Date:October 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Connie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent track and perfect key range for me. Wish all the cd's I have ordered would work this well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a pro product

Date:October 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joe singer
Location:Chicago
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
low key perfect for me sound quality is good would have liked back up vocals on low trac.keep up the good work!God be w/u always.jp
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
ligib5
Location:NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD is awesome!!!! It was well worth the money spent. I enjoy CB they have great selection & low prices.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect product

Date:October 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Curlylocks
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The accompaniment CD was ordered so I could sing it at a funeral. It arrived in a timely fashion and was exactly as the original Chris Tomlin did, so there was no relearning a different arrangement and had the vocal range I needed. Thank you CBD!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

inspired

Date:October 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
knic
Location:Arkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The words of this song speak to the inspiration God gave the writter. It is a beautiful tune with a meaningful message. I enjoy singing with this soundtrace. Love love love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gail Dial
The CD is excellent and will be perfect for my upcoming solo in church as special music. Thank you for such a variety of accompaniment CDs and the whole process being real easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
John Swingle
just what I was looking for & more. Not only gives you the original kry but a choice of a higher & lower key
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ruth Mclain
this song is absolutely beautiful.the soundtrack is easy to sing with and i love singing with and without the background vocals.i like that it comes with the lyric and sheet music.i would highly recomend this soundtract.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Everett
I loved all the music on this CD. Would recommended it to all who enjoy Christian Music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debbie Davenport
Awesome song, heard it first at a funeral, and the more you hear it the more you love it, can't wait to sing it .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Danny Turman
This is an excellent CD. The accompaniment music is easy to follow. The original key fits my voice range well, yet there are two other keys for higher or lower voices.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Regina Leslie
I want to be blessed to write songs like this.Each track is great no matter if you sing solo or with a group
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michael Andres
Great version of Amazing Grace very powerful song. Mastertrax has done it again with their orginalversion of this song. Glory Be to GOD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2008
The track was great however the sheet music was disappointing; it is only the melody. You must be able to improvise well to use it for the full sound of the song.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vickie Settles
I love this cd. When I got it and started listening to it,it sounds just like the actual song and I can sing along with the music. I have a hard time singing with some, but this one is amazing. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
TammyHoward
Was just the one original version I was looking for. I am very pleased with this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Evie Knutsen
Amazing! God has given us a new twist to an old hymn. It is a reminder that our chains are gone through His amazing grace. It really ministers to my heart and will be used to touch others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karen Mcneff
I shall enjoy working this song up. It is well done and easy to work with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Zenna Brown
I love this song and enjoy using it to accompany me singing it at church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Wendy Surprise
Great cd. Vocal demo is excellent. I use these cds for personal worship and with family. They are a great alternative to standard karaoke cds, which are hard to find in the Contemp. Christian genre.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.