Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ino Records/m2.0 Communication Reflection of Something CD

Ino Records/m2.0 Communication Reflection of Something CD

Throughout his two-year journey into the artist's life brought on by his debut album Grace Like Rain, Todd Agnew has taken ample opportunity to analyze the reasons and the motivations behind the things he sees, says and does, and has channeled them into the dozen songs chronicling the Christian existence for his Ardent Records sophomore release.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reflection of Something CD
Review 1 for Reflection of Something CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reflections has everything, tender, intense,prayer

Date:February 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ethelyn
Location:New York,NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Todd is a gift to all privileged to hear him! I play all I can of his music. My Jesus, Blood on my hands, Where Were You?, all the tracks are gifts. My review doesn't do justice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reflection of Something CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
becky
I enjoyed it so much, I wore the first one out literally, and had to buy another one. The first one skips a little, but keep one at work & one in the car! AWESOME display of praises to our Lord!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reflection of Something CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Michael Glodoski
I really liked this cd beacause of the songs. The song My Jesus is powerful; the words my Jesus bled and died for my sins for my sins. This is his best cd yet. I like the 1st cd to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reflection of Something CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2006
Customer Avatar
kimberly
Todd, your eyes are looking right at Jesus and reminding us all to keep our eyes on Jesus. Your music definitely reflects the image of Jesus! God bless you! Thank you so much for your glorious music. You definitely have a wonderful gift from God! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reflection of Something CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2006
Customer Avatar
kimberly
Todd, Your CD a Reflection of Something is beautiful. It really spoke to my heart. I want you to know you are a blessing to all who hear your music. I know God is smiling when He hears your Mercy in Me and your other songs on this CD. You are a man after God's own heart! God bless :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reflection of Something CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
Christi
Although I do not currently have this CD, I know the music from listening to it on the radio (and the samples on CBD) and from hearing Todd Agnew in concert. The songs are all really awesome, and it's obvious from the music, expecially hearing him live, that he is really close to the Lord. All of the songs on this album are awesome, I can't pick a favorite (if I had to pick a favorite of Todd Agnew's songs, it would be This Fragile Breath, which I think is on the GLR CD)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reflection of Something CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2006
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Russell
Reflections of Something is just that...songs that take a look at many aspects of life...struggles with self-worth and finding a place in this world, trying to comprehend mercy and grace, realization that God is always there, even when we turn away.Two songs on this CD really hit home with me. "Unchanging One" which talks about God's faithfulness even when we stumble and fall, sometimes in major ways.The second song is "My Jesus". This song portrays who Jesus really is, not the one frequently passed off as the original in today's Christian culture. Hard-hitting in a gentle way, it's a wakeup call to those who claim to be followers of the Jesus Way.But even though "My Jesus" is listed as the final song on the CD, don't turn it off just yet. There's a surprise at the very end, one that isn't listed in the song list. A remake of the old hymn "It Is Well" is a gem in hiding. This isn't the slow as molasses hymn I grew up with. It's much, much better. Same words, same message, but in a more modern, richer package.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reflection of Something CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2005
Customer Avatar
Tracey Combs
Is #5 the highest I can give,for me it scores way higher than that. Todd ROCKS! His lyrics are so real, so true,so...how I feel! I can not stop listening to it!!(not that I'm trying to hard)(same as Grace Like Rain).I can't pick my favorite song, it's just impossible,they are truly all my favorites(just like GLR).At first,as much as I liked Mercey in Me, it made me slightly uncomfortable because it convicted me, but now it helps me check myself. I like Todd's "It Is Well" better than any I have ever heard. And one more thing.. Bare Feet Rock!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reflection of Something CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2005
Customer Avatar
Kenny
Todd delivers the lyrics that Christians need to hear,but I do not think that most Christians will want to hear them, becuase the lyrics force you to look at your walk with God and your perception of Jesus. "Mercy in Me" and "My Jesus" floored me. My favorite songs are "Isaiah 6", "My Jesus", and "Blood on My Hands".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reflection of Something CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2005
Customer Avatar
Kyle Koop
As soon as I got this cd, I listened to it all the way through. My favourite song have to be My Jesus and Mercy in Me. My Jesus and also Mercy in Me talks about how we see Jesus in our twenty-first century, would we reconize him if we would see him face to face if we could see him physically? In general, it's a song that challenges the Church to be more out reaching and willing to give what we have because all we have is God anyways, also to see people for who why are and not for the outward apperence. All in all, a GREAT buy and well worth the price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reflection of Something CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2005
Customer Avatar
steven
WOW, You like Casting Crowns, with this album's lyrics which are compassionate and downright truthful, you will put down your Casting Crowns and will listen to this one time and time again. I recommend you listen while reading the along with the lyrics. Have some tissue handy though. May God continue to Bless Todd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reflection of Something CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2005
Customer Avatar
Cynthia
I think this CD is pretty good I really like the blues sound and you can tell the words of the songs are genuine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reflection of Something CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2005
Customer Avatar
Billie
Seeing Todd in concert is a real treat. He tells the stories behind the songs and shares the Good News of our Lord and Savior. On this CD it is hard for me to pick just one favorite song. If I had to pick I would say, My Jesus and Isaiah 6.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reflection of Something CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2005
Customer Avatar
Chris Silva
Todd's heart shows through on every song. Hard to beleive but even better than "Grace like Rain". I love the gritty bluesy sound of this album. "...not a poster child for american prosperity but like my Jesus, you see I'm tired of living for success and popularity I want to be like my Jesus..."-from "My Jesus".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.