Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galilee of the Nations As Long As I Breathe CD

Galilee of the Nations As Long As I Breathe CD

Zemer Levav, Pronounced (Ze-m-Air-La-Vav), are the Hebrew words for "Song of the Heart." Blending rhythmic praise and ethnic worship with ancient Biblical instruments, Zemer Levav introduces the listener to a new, fresh and vibrant sound. This Messianic Jewish family of seven worships the Lord with singing & dancing, with the harp & lyre, with flutes & hand drums and with an array of unique instruments. With purity and innocence radiating from this music with a heart for Israel, As Long As I Breathe brings new meaning to the timeless psalms of David, "Let everyone who has breath, praise the Lord!" - Psalm 150:6
Average Customer Rating:
4.955 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for As Long As I Breathe CD
Review 1 for As Long As I Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was as good as I wished

Date:August 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Peki
Location:Varkaus, Finland
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordering from you would be ok otherwise, but mailing from USA to Finland is rather expensive.
Of course I'll buy mainly from some finnish christian bookstores, but this CD was not available here. I found the
first song from Youtube with good video and lyrics. I listened it several times and wanted to buy the whole CD.
Sometimes I read also english books, but it has become a bit more difficult because of my aging. The older I'll be the less I remember foreign languages (english & swedish) that I've been able to use. Thank God, that I haven't forgotten them totally.
May God bless you and give success to your business, too!
Pekka Sevanto
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for As Long As I Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!!!

Date:November 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lori Jackson
Location:Maine
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so beautiful! It touches my heart as I worship the Lord! This cd is a winner!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for As Long As I Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Eva Strickler
A favorite Messianic Praise/Worship CD! This music draws the listener into the Lord's Presence with grace and powerful melodies.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for As Long As I Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
S. K. Williams
As a recent convert from the Sunday churches, to observing the Sabbath (7th day and other holy times of Lev 23), it is an honor to find pure, clean, joyful music in praise of Yeshua/Jesus!! Hope to hear more from this group. Blessings to you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for As Long As I Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Eva Strickler
Absolutely wonderful music! Angelic voices expressing praise and worship to the LORD!Beautiful blending of the instruments as well!I took the CD to my women's prayer group and ended up loaning it out! Now I'm buying several more to give as gifts! I hope this precious group makes many more CD's!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for As Long As I Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
BusyBee16
This is a truly lovely CD! Both my husband and I enjoy listening to it. These Messianic songs based on the psalms of David are so meaningful, especially as some of the songs are sung in the language of our Lord Jesus and some in English!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for As Long As I Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vanitey Hundley
I have both of Zemer Levav's CDs. They are excellent. They have so much talent!! This is a family that is blessed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for As Long As I Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Verna Samaripa
Excellent music. I love messanic music. It's not worldly in any way. You always feel like your in the very present of God. It's the most beautiful and annointed there is. I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for As Long As I Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen French
I really enjoy their sound. It is Jewish in style and very worshipful. I found myself lifting my heart in praise more than just listening to the singing. I only wish they had more Hebrew lyrics, as its almost all English. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for As Long As I Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debbie
This is the most beautiful cd I have ever owned. What lovely music! It is simply impossible not to worship our Lord when you are listening.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for As Long As I Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jill Lundgren
I heard this group on the radio and was pleased to find their CD on Christianbook.com. I really liked the fresh sound of this group and purchased 2 other of the CD to share with friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for As Long As I Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Asheena
Absolutely beautiful worship! My spirit sores with every song, sung solely unto the Lord. Truly Zemer Levav, sung from their heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for As Long As I Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary L
I truly am blessed by this CD. I had purchased a CD at the time I heard the group in person and after listening to it decided to order copies for friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for As Long As I Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brenda
I am enjoying it very much and I am looking forward to their next cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for As Long As I Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Hillel Carillo
It really is a new, fresh and vibrant sound. I loved each and every song in the album and each time I listen to each of them, I feel refreshed and blessed. It affords me the right praise and worship words, which I would normally not think of, to offer to our awesome Abba. It is worth every dollar put in. Thank you for this CD Kyle and All. May the blessings of Pslam 20 be upon you. May the Ruach continue to inspire you to produce more music for Elohim. Todah Rabah!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for As Long As I Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Oscar Montalvan
Good sound and melody. Messianic praise and worship like this one is excellent, specially when it is center in Jesus the Messiah songs are biblical and pertinent to worship.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for As Long As I Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Deborah Payne
This has become one of my favorite CD's. Beautiful harmony, with all the different instruments, a CD that you can sing along to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for As Long As I Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2007
This CD is the definition of real, true worship, if I could own only one CD, this would be it.The sound, the lyrics, and the voices all blend together so smoothly... it is truly difficult to do this CD justice in description, so let me say - IT'S AWESOME!Just buy it right now, you'll be glad you did!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for As Long As I Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Yeshua_is_Lord
This Zemer Levav cd is inspirational and just plain terrific! We play this cd during Sabbath and lots during the week for encouragement and it helps us focus on Adonai. What we really appreciate is that this fine group focuses on Praising and Worshiping Yahweh instead of focusing on themselves! CBD, can you please provide us with more cds from this group of saints? Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for As Long As I Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Yeshua_is_Lord
Please buy this CD, it's music for your spirit and Lifts Up The Lord in ways that I believe Blesses His Heart as much as ours!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>