Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Mary Mary CD

Provident Music Distribution Mary Mary CD

The great gospel duo Mary Mary returns with their latest self-titled album which includes the singles "Heaven," and "The Real Party (Trevon's Birthday)" and features tracks produced by Erica's Campbell's husband and hitmaker, Warryn "Baby Dubb" Campbell.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mary Mary CD
Review 1 for Mary Mary CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Date:July 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Homeschool Mom
Location:Connecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this CD and all their other CDs! Great Music! It is upbeat and uplifting! These ladies have amazing voices! Awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mary Mary CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
La Toya Ross
This CD is phenomenal,My favorite song is Believer but the whole project is well enjoyed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mary Mary CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rick Williams
These musical women of faith rock! I love them all but a little advice. Be careful listening in your car. It's hard to sit still and listen to their aggressive, beautiful harmonies. This is, "The Real Party!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mary Mary CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jb Carlton
Great, you can't beat the price! I bought this to perform a sing, but ended up playing over and over. Incorporates something for everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mary Mary CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
Cosentsa
Mary, Mary,Your song Yesterday, has been a great inspiration in my life. Whenever (everyday) I listen to that song it just sends chills through my body and reminds me of how great my GOD has been, can be and is. The song just makes me feel like somebody special. I feel like God allowed you to write that song just for me. Thank you so much!!!!MAY GOD CONTINUE TO BLESS YOU.Love,Cosentsa
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mary Mary CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
Tiffany
I love your music. It is such an inspiration to me as I go through this rough spot in my life. I just wish you all many blessings and keep making music because i will keep buying!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mary Mary CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
Saundra
The song Yesterday is an inspiration to me as I face the possibility of having Thyroid Cancer, I go for may Biopsy on June 26th, but as the song says "There ain't nothing to hard for may God, every probelm that I have, He's bigger than them all"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mary Mary CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2006
Customer Avatar
Sherry Marshall
I recently within the last six weeks lost my mother. Your song "Heaven" help me through a difficult time. Knowing the type of life my mother lived, I know she is in Heaven. The song helps me to know that as long as I live my life the right way that I will definitely be with her again one day in "Heaven". Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mary Mary CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2006
Customer Avatar
Takisha
If you don't know I am rating your latest CD (song:'Believer') but I wanna rate it a 10. It really ministers to me. The entire album brings me closer to God and almost always brings me to tears. I have all three of your albums (Thankful, Incredible, & of course Mary,Mary). Personally, I believe that I'm your #1 fan (but thats just my opinion). You two are an inspiration and are role-models to us youth. Me and my three best friends (Ashley, Tish, & Britt-Hey ya'll!) we formed our little group and are trying to incorporate your music to our ministry - just to get us started. I also lead praise & worship at my church (FLM). I am 16 years of age (yay!). And I would love to use your music as a tool to get my youth group into worship. Even though I have my own style of praise (in which I do utilize in the way God wants me) I cant help but mimick your sound! It's always fun and I enjoy the way it comes out! Your voices are phenominal and I love you so very much!! 'God Bless'!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mary Mary CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2005
Customer Avatar
shanee
this cd passes a 5.0. its out this world . I listen to it everyday. Not booglegged anyway. I'm yo #1 fan eternally. mary-mary if you do read write me skhnaegurl@ yahoo.com erica and tina you doing very big things. The kidz at my church luv you so much. you are such good role models.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mary Mary CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2005
Customer Avatar
james lee
the song and is verry good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mary Mary CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2005
Customer Avatar
Hieya Franklin
As expected, Mary Mary has taken it to yet another level. Myself (30yrs) and 3 kids (son 11 and daughters 7&4 yrs)all equally enjoy every single track. We can't pick a favorite and we understand the message behind the music. With our piano, drums, spoons, and pots, we make a joyful noise until exhaustion playing along with this CD. We enjoy the diversity and set the system on random just so we can be surprised with the next track. Big Ups to Mary Mary!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mary Mary CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2005
Customer Avatar
shanee harris
Mary-Mary you is truely wonderful. You are straight up marvelous. I love your cd. I go crazy when your song comes on. I blast it very loud. You are the bomb straight up God bless you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mary Mary CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2005
Customer Avatar
Armenthie Conwell
THis C.D. is just awesome. From the top to the bottom. The first track "Believer" it is just great. It really puts a new meaning to Believe.THe next song "Biggest, Greatest Thing" it is so inspirational. "Heaven" is my jam! "The Real Party" got me crunk. "Save Me" is a special cry out to God! "Yesterday" is a good 'ol toe tapper they had to take it back. "What is This" was truly relating to me at the time that the album came out. "Love Ya That Much" is another one of my jams. "stand Still" kind of convicted me. "And I" is my otha fav song. "Speak To Me" is my prayer everyday to God. I thank God for Mary Mary because they have been placed in the limelight to shine for God. "Be Blessed" and most importantly be a blessing!Armenthie Proverbs 3:5-6
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mary Mary CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2005
Customer Avatar
KC
These sista's can BLOW!!! The CD is absolutely awesome and truly showcases vocally just how much these lovely ladies LOVE THE LORD! Just listen to them sang YESTERDAY! WOW!! Erica and Tina, the world is truly blessed to have you two stand up and PRAISE THE LORD for all the world to see and hear. All I can say is THANK YOU for sharing your gift with all of us. God Bless!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mary Mary CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2005
Customer Avatar
Kenneth James
Mary Mary is Awesome Awesome!!Not many artists can keep up with their past releases, but these girls have turned out their personal best to date. Their musical growth and confidence are evident in the variety of styles of the tracks. They didnt just give us more of the same, but this CD gives us music from the 1930's thru today. You gotta have this one. It's making history!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mary Mary CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2005
Customer Avatar
danbanks
Mary Mary continues to be at the forefront of Christian Music. They continue to strike a spiritual cord spreading the word of God. All of their albums have cut into mainstream and the top billboard charts beyond Christian Music. This is an excellent album and I wish the sisters many blessings!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mary Mary CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2005
Customer Avatar
J.T.
This is an excellent CD. The style is very different from what we've seen from them in the past, but it truly reflects the spiritual growth of these young women over the years. Tina, Erica and Warryn Campbell are awesome gifts to the body of Christ. Glory to God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.