Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Integrity Music The Power Of One CD

Integrity Music The Power Of One CD

Join cross-cultural worship pioneer Israel Houghton for an invigorating selection of gospel-worship originals! The Power of One combines rock, funk, Latin, Gospel, and worship styles into a tasty, musical gumbo. Includes "Moving Forward," "Saved By Grace," "Sing Redemption's Song," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Power Of One CD
Review 1 for The Power Of One CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marie-myrtha lazard
Very good and I enjoyed it.May the peace of the Lord be with you!God bless!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Power Of One CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Adrienne M.johnson
I always loved Isreal Houghton & New Breed.If you enjoy Gospel,Latin & Funk,purchase this one.I'm glad I did!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Power Of One CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
D Haywood
Israel Houghton music on this CD is amazing. He sings of the power of God and his love for us in all genres of music - traidtional gospel, reggae, contemporary gospel, R&B, rock - you name it. The gospel can reach everyone and Israel Houghton knows how to get the message across.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Power Of One CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Charles W. Artis
This is my first CD from Israel Houghton but I loved it.If you like modern Gospel music in the tradition of Andraecrouch, as I do, you will like it. My favorite song is The Power Of One. It talks of the ability of Jesus' love in Christians to join together and change the world.My only warning is for those who don't like rock or popand prefer quiet worship music. This is NOT the cd for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Power Of One CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joel Labrecque
Nice and upbeat, a few of the songs haven't grown on me yet but some of those are really powerfull and anointed!!! Just shouting them in the car while driving!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Power Of One CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dee Price
I have just about everything recorded by Israel Houghton and I must say that each CD brings me to new heights. In my car I have a 6 cd changer and there are times when at least 4 of the slots have a CD by Israel. His newest CD, The Power Of One is outstanding, each song taking me higher and deeper. I've been singing Moving Forward for the last week, the song keeps running through my head and the drums in I Receive can't even be explained, except to say, it's the work of the Holy Spirit. Keep doing what you are doing sir. You are anointed to bring us into a deeper level.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Power Of One CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Ward
I love all of Israel's music and I love it very much.At first, I didn't care so much for his new release,"The Power of One," especially one of them. But, the more I listen to it, the more I like it. I love "Moving Forward." Keep up the good work Israel. You are definitely anointed for a time such as this. Your music reaches all people. Thank God for you and New Breed. God Bless!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Power Of One CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Suzanne Robinson
I just don't think this cd was up to the normal standard that I expect from Isreal. I have many of his cd's but so far this is my least favorite. Most of the songs did not move me to a higher place of worship and praise as a good gospel cd should.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Power Of One CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nikisha
This is an all around great CD, and very unique from the other albums Israel has created. It touches all genres of music. Bravo!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Power Of One CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lucie Paquette
Quite good though not as energetic as the previous CD (except for the song with Toby Mac). Overall quite good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Power Of One CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leta Jones
great cd.isreal always put out very energetic music. i love the song the power of one. uplifting and get you dancing like david.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Power Of One CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rekem Boodha
Israel did it again, another sets of wonderful musical arrangements and vocal excellence. Gotta have this cd and all his other cds.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Power Of One CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna Montgomery
I saw Israel at a concert where he opened for Chris Tomlin; had never heard of him before this. He only sang the Title track that night, but he is awesome. This is great; the whole CD is good; very original stuff. He has been writing for years for other artists.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Power Of One CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara
I love all of Israel's music. His ministry and music get better and better. I feel the annointing of God in his music. I pray that he continues to grow closer and closer to God and continues to be used by God. Keep up the good work!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.