Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Centricity Music A Way to See in the Dark

Centricity Music A Way to See in the Dark

The third full-length release from singer/songwriter Jason Gray puts the writer's exceptional lyricism on full display with a polished AC, rock, and pop soundtrack to back him up. With Scriptural references and engaging tales of modern Christian life, Gray satisfies fans on "The End of Me," "No Thief Like Fear," "I Will Find A Way," and eight more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Way to See in the Dark
Review 1 for A Way to See in the Dark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Uplifting

Date:August 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
SomeCallMeMom
Location:Georgia, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD blessed me. The songs are uplifting. I can understand the words for most of the songs as well. I am buying more of these for sympathy gifts to help friends get through the grieving of passed loved ones.
Jason Gray has a deep, comforting voice. Not only do I enjoy this CD, but my six children ages 3 to 11 also sing along. The children's favorite song is, "No Thief Like Fear."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Way to See in the Dark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dosslady
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful and uplifting music, great album, great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Way to See in the Dark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stanley
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am loving this CD! Jason Gray's songs have a deeper, more thoughtful theology than many contemporary writers. A number of the songs on this album deal with the theme of fear and how it keeps us from the life God would have us live. That really resonates with me. Definitely has become one of my favourite CDs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Way to See in the Dark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Music!

Date:January 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
childofgod
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best CDs I own. The music is inspirational and the lyrics a ministry in their own. Highly recommend this!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Way to See in the Dark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Freedom in Christ

Date:December 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShopDiva
Location:Buffalo, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD really ministered to me, especially these two songs entitled are-Remind Me Who I am?, No Thief Like Fear. Sometimes, we need to read God's Word to remind ourselves who we are in the Lord. We are mighty in the Lord! David encouraged himself in the Lord. And as far as fear goes, God has not given his people the Spirit of Fear! Fear is a thief. Listen to this song if you are battling the spirit of fear/doing spiritual warfare in fasting and prayer to be free from the spirit of fear!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Way to See in the Dark
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
June
Location:Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Who Am I" - Used as a background music for women's spring event - Who we are in God's sight.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Way to See in the Dark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very real

Date:January 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Berto
Location:Vancouver, B.C.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best collection of songs that I've ever come across that address the dark side of my Christian walk. Clearly, Jason Gray has known some bumps in the road and has spun his healing into some very beautiful lyrics and melodies. He does a great job of calling himself and all of us to trust and hold the hand of the one who can steady us as we walk in the dark. Keep it up Jason, you blessed me immensely!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Way to See in the Dark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Listening!

Date:October 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
DebS
Location:Eatonton, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cd is not as good as his Everything Sad is Coming Untrue, but still good. He is an awesome song writer about speaking God's truth to us.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Way to See in the Dark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What an AMAZING listen!!!!

Date:September 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bethaliz
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently went to a concert of Jason's on his CD release tour and had and amazing time. His music is so inspired, heartfelt and from God. Every song has a story and every story a person that inspired it. If you have not, really listen to his lyrics it is an amazing cd that you should add to your collection :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.