Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Live To Worship, Compact Disc [CD]

Provident Music Distribution Live To Worship, Compact Disc [CD]

Live To Worship is a combination of simplistic yet dynamic lyrics and modern rock instrumentals birthed out of a heart of worship. Join Lincoln and company as they take your favorite worship songs to new and glorious heights. Live to Worship includes the songs "Shout to the Lord," "The Power of Your Love," "Lord, I Lift Your Name on High," and "Amazing Grace."
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Live To Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for Live To Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2001
Customer Avatar
Hannah
Lincoln Brewster has an interesting sound and takes praise and worship to a new level. His lyrics are meaningful and obviously straight from his heart. I recommend the CD to all who like praise and worship. Great guitar, etc. too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Live To Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2001
Customer Avatar
Brian
This is a very inspiring album. I was pleasantly suprised with the quality of the music as well as the passion behind it. It is so good to hear Christian music that does not have that cheesy synthesizer sound. I just have to play this one over and over!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Live To Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2001
Customer Avatar
Hansen
I have to agree with all the other 5.0 reviews, this album is amazingly crafted and thrusts you into worship. Listen to any soundclip and you'll be buying this CD too. Don't let the "older" worship songs fool you -- this album forges into new areas of worship, like Lincoln's Vertical Music labelmates, Ten Shekel Shirt and Darrell Evans. Get their albums too if you haven't already!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Live To Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2001
Customer Avatar
Amanda
This is one of my favorite CD's! I love how Lincoln Brewster adds a new taste to some traditional worship songs. The songs are uplifting and upbeat, impossible to not sing along to. Lincoln Brewster definitely has been blessed with talent in song-writing and performing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Live To Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2001
Customer Avatar
Joe Dahlke
This is the best worship cd I have every heard. He is even better in concert.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Live To Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2001
Customer Avatar
Mike
An excellent, God-honoring and uplifting CD! Powerful and current. I have no interest in what passes as "music" in some Christian circles, but this is amazing stuff!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Live To Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2001
Customer Avatar
Benjamin
This is an awesome CD! I mean wow! He puts these songs into a sort of alternative beat. I like. Praise Jesus! :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Live To Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2001
Customer Avatar
Kyle
This is an awesome worship cd. If you want to be uplifted and feel a lot closer to the Lord, and like the more upbeat worhip, than this is the cd for you. EXCELLENT!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Live To Worship, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2001
Customer Avatar
Tyler Jones
Lincoln breaks free from the trend of worship music to create a CD that is full of originals and classics alike. He pours his heart out to the Lord using his gifts to the glory of God. A must have for any music and worship fan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.