Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc WOW Christmas (Red) CD

Word Entertainment Inc WOW Christmas (Red) CD

The essential soundtrack for your festive holiday celebrations! Includes "Emmanuel" (Michael W. Smith), "O Holy Night" (Point of Grace), "What Child Is This?" (MercyMe), "The First Noel" (FFH), "O Come All Ye Faithful" (Stacie Orrico), and 25 more. Two CDs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WOW Christmas (Red) CD
Review 1 for WOW Christmas (Red) CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Enjoyable Variety of Christmas Music

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
rachjon19
Location:Fort Leavenworth, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An ecclectic variety of music and styles. This 2-CD compilation has something for everyone. I highly recommend the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WOW Christmas (Red) CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Amber Jarosz
This is the best christmas CS I have ever owned I loved it so much I bought it for my mom and its now her favorite christmas Cd that she owns
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WOW Christmas (Red) CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ann
This cd is awesome! ANGELS WE HAVE HEARD ON HIGH is the best song on disc two. The ZOEgirls did an awesome job on making it upbeat. SILENT NIGHT is the best song on disc one. I love NICHOLE NORDEMAN voice. MARK and NICHOLE did a good job making it sound so Very Christmas like. But i thank that disc two better than disc one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WOW Christmas (Red) CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Robin Raymond
I was so disappointed with this CD not anything like I expected. I listened to the web sight first, but the selection to listen to was not a good representation of the song, I was not pleased.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WOW Christmas (Red) CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2003
Customer Avatar
Anna Krista
The tobymac song on this rocks!!! It blew me away with love for Christ. All the other songs rock too!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WOW Christmas (Red) CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2002
Customer Avatar
Alyssa
This site was sooooo AWESOME!! I love it. My family has the CD and play it like all the time!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WOW Christmas (Red) CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2002
Customer Avatar
Jim O'Connell
A wonderful collection of some of the most talented Christian artists today! Sixpence and Jars of Clay are outstanding as usual, TobyMac is creative and lyrically tight (as always)! I recommend this CD to everyone, as it has a wide range of appeal. Amen!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WOW Christmas (Red) CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2002
Customer Avatar
Becca
This is a WONDERFUL Christmas CD!It has many great Christian music artists and classic Christmas songs sometimes with the artist's style added to it. One of my favorites was ZOEgirl's "Angels We Have Heard On High". The song is already beautiful, but ZOEgirl adds their pop sound to it, making it even better! Another favorite is Michael W.Smith singing "Emmanuel". There is a beautiful introduction, leading into an energetic, praise song!There is also Stacie Orrico singing "O Come All Ye Faithful", Point Of Grace singing "O Holy Night", and many other FABULOUS artists and songs! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WOW Christmas (Red) CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2002
Customer Avatar
Kristi
This cd is so awesome! It will really get you into the Christmas spirit! I absolutely love Plus One's "A Prayer for Every Year" and Michael W. Smith's "Emmanuel"! All the songs are awesome i really enjoy listening to it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WOW Christmas (Red) CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2002
Customer Avatar
Katie
The "WOW" series is a good buy if you're new to Christian music or if you've just "gotta" have the new popular music. However, for others like me who listen to and collect a lot of Christian music it's a lot of repetition, and I'd personally rather purchase a CD that has staying power and won't be boring and outdated two or three years from now (like my older WOW CDs are). Also, no one CD can have ALL the good songs on it, and on the Christmas CD WOW leaves out a lot of really good classics--Chris Rice's "Welcome to our world", FFH's "He is born, the Holy child", Jars of Clay's "Drummer boy"--in favor of the new, popular stuff. So I give this album a 4 for a lot of good songs, but there are other good ones out there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WOW Christmas (Red) CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2002
Customer Avatar
abby
I love it!!! Especially "sing mary sing" (Jennifer Knapp), "a prayer for every year" (Plus One) and "emmanuel" (MichelkW. Smith) it is so cool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WOW Christmas (Red) CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2002
Customer Avatar
mike glowacki
This CD will get you into the Christmas spirit. Great, especially if you don't have a big archive of Christmas music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WOW Christmas (Red) CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2002
Customer Avatar
Jesse
Love it!! Especially "Emmanuel","Christmas is all in the heart", and "Strange Way to Save The World"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WOW Christmas (Red) CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2002
Customer Avatar
Sarah
This CD is the best, my parents have bought every Christmas Cd known to man and this one beats them all..it is definitely a WOW CD!! 4Him has a great song and I love it all!!!! Great Job Everyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WOW Christmas (Red) CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2002
Customer Avatar
Esther
Fantastic! Even my 12 year old who doesnt like all that much wanted to listen to all the clips a second time and is begging me to buy it as soon as it comes out! I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WOW Christmas (Red) CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2002
Customer Avatar
Breanne
I really enjoyed listening to these song clips. I like having all of my favorite Christmas songs and my favorite artists combined into one CD. It is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WOW Christmas (Red) CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2002
Customer Avatar
puffyg
I don't get it. Why is it that this CD leaves off major Christmas recordings already in existence like Chris Rice's Welcome To Our World but includes those which were apparently recorded just for this recorded like Mercy Me's What Child Is This? This should be called WOW: A Collection of a few Christmas classics and a bunch of new guy-flavor of the month types recording classic songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WOW Christmas (Red) CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2002
Customer Avatar
fan
This CD is awesome! It has all the classics, and then some! My favorite artists on this CD are: Jaci Velasquez, Plus One, Rachael Lampa, Point of Grace, CeCe Winans and Avalon! They rock!! Go buy this CD, you're gonna love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WOW Christmas (Red) CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2002
Customer Avatar
Amy
This is by far the best Christmas collection I've ever heard. 4Him has the best Christmas song ever written. Plus One's song rocks also. But I think that my new favorite is Third Day. Wow - you've done it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WOW Christmas (Red) CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2002
Customer Avatar
Christiane'
This CD, I think, will be a huge hit! I listened to all the clips and I love it! My personal favorite are: "Ave Maria," (Rachael Lampa), Angels We Have Heard On High," (ZoeGirl) and "This Christmas." (TobyMAC) But I love them all!! Everybody, GO BUY IT!!!God Bless!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>