Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution God's Top 10, Compact Disc [CD]

Provident Music Distribution God's Top 10, Compact Disc [CD]

Do your kids know the 10 Commandments? Do you? Well, now you can know them all with these easy-to-learn songs that teach the 10 Commandments. Your kids will have hours of sing-along fun as they explore the timeless truths contained in these priceless verses. Recommended for ages 5 to 8. A child states the commandment first, and then the song begins. Songs include: God's Top 10 Gos Is Number One Don't Blw Down to Idols God's Name is Holy God's Holy Day The Honor Roll Let Life Live Be True to Your Mate, Mate Thou Shalt Not Steal Tell The Truth Be Above It, Never Covet God's Top 10
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for God's Top 10, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for God's Top 10, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
warrior teacher
Location:Great Bend, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My students love the cd, but they are especially fond of "Tell the Truth" song. I believe God will bring to their minds when they are tempted to lie. Music is a wonderful way to put God's Word in our hearts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God's Top 10, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
happiness
Location:montana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kids learn when they're having fun! very cute and fun CD. uplifting. fun to move to!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God's Top 10, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carol
Location:Backus Mn
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping was really fast. The kids love the music. Wish I could give them a copy to take home so they could learn the songs better. This CD covers a really important subject.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God's Top 10, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lanita Pickard
Great CD to help grandchildren learn the 10 commandments which is the theme of this years' "grandmother camp". The lyrics are catchy and easy to learn. I will load it into their mp3 players and it will be great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God's Top 10, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Elmhorst
My kids love this cd, and I use it for our children's Wed night program at church. They really have a good time learning about the Ten Commandments through this fun music!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God's Top 10, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
The Uncompromising Word Fellowship
All of our children in Sunday School and Children's Ministry love every song! And ages 2 and up are learning The Ten Commandments as they sing and dance!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God's Top 10, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Amy Lancaster
This is a wonderful CD to help kids (and adults) learn their 10 Commandments. My son's school had the 10 Commandments as the theme for the year and they used these songs in Chapel each week to commit them to memory. I bought this copy for our car now that school is over to keep them fresh in our memory.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God's Top 10, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Conni Christy
This is an excellant tool to help teach children the ten commandments. My daughter (4yrs old) can easily list all ten and describe what each one means. The songs have very catchy tunes that are easily remembered. We were having issues with another child who was visiting us for a week telling lies. My daughter ran and grabbed this CD and played it for her. Then explained that lying is a sin and goes against God's rules. The lying stopped! They listened to the CD over and over throughout the week.The other girls parents were astounded, she is 8 and they have been trying to stop the constant lies for several years but have been unsuccessful. I highly recommend this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God's Top 10, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Susan Adams
I really like this CD. The songs are exceptionally good. They explain what the Ten Commandments mean in a way that kids can relate to their daily lives. The music and singing are awesome! The music style of each song matches with each Commandment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God's Top 10, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lori
My kids (7, 5, 4) love these songs! It's an easy, fun way for them to learn the 10 commandments. I would highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God's Top 10, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Leanne T.
This is just a great group of songs with such a variety of styles. The CD walks you through the story of the 10 commandments and then emphasizes each commandment with its own song. We are using this as a teaching tool in our children's church program. Everyone loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for God's Top 10, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melody
AMAZING! This is the BEST CD on teaching the 10 Commandments that I've found. The songs are very catchy and clever. I don't get annoyed listening to it over and over, and the lyrics are GREAT! I highly recommend this CD to anyone wanting to teach his or her kids the 10 Commandments!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for God's Top 10, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Krysty Bower
This CD is a great way to help your kids remember the 10 building blocks of God's instructions to us. My 3 & 5 year old boys listen to this CD over and over...and we are able to use the message from these songs during teachable moments.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for God's Top 10, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jody Blair
This is an awesome cd! I have used it for years in kids church with puppeteers and dancers performing the songs. What a great way to teach the ten commandments to kids and adults. Each track has a unique sound to it which makes every track fun! Way to go! This cd is a treat for all, young and old. You can't go wrong with God's Top Ten!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for God's Top 10, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2003
Customer Avatar
Sharon Fitzpatrick
Wonderful!! My 4 boys (from age 3-10) love this CD. This is one of their all-time favorites. Not only is the music great, but it presents the 10 commandments in an easy to understand way. The songs are so catchy and well-done that even though my husband and I have heard them over and over, we still enjoy listening to them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for God's Top 10, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2002
Customer Avatar
Tanya Hargat
Excellent! Our church is putting on a play using this CD for the children! It's a catchy and fun way of memorizing the 10 Commandments!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.