Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sparrow Records The Saving One CD

Sparrow Records The Saving One CD

Starfield's latest work is a rewarding blend of honest, poetic lyrics and catchy melody fitting perfectly with personal listening or corporate worship. The Saving One features ten brand new songs including the radio hit "Rediscover You" plus "Top of Our Lungs," "Glory Is Rising," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Saving One CD
Review 1 for The Saving One CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This group/guys are anointed...

Date:November 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Minny
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These songs are singing the Word and the music impacts my spirit and the two merging together brings a deep connection to God. The spirit is moving in this group. You will LoVe this cd and all the other Starfield cd's previously to this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Saving One CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joseph Cerula
The band, Starfield has a truly awesome talent and puts songs on a cd that if you listen closely enough. it will really put a smile on your face.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Saving One CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joseph Cerula
The band, Starfield has a truly awesome talent and puts songs on a cd that if you listen closely enough. it will really put a smile on your face.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Saving One CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tracey Terry
all in all its a great album to listen to. about 2 or 3 songs that could put you to sleep, but i would recomend it to most people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Saving One CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2010
Yay! Starfield has done it again! Their lyrics are lovely and real. The songs are fresh and catchy and there are several that congregations can sing. I've been blessed by the songs "Something To Say" and "Rediscover You" and can't wait to teach our church "Saving One". Get this CD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Saving One CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barb Durfee
Loved the group! Great recording and reasonable price!The lyrics are very meaningful. Very upbeat, modern, contemporary sound. Great for teens and the young at heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Saving One CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dan Pruitt
One of my favorite CDs, very worshipful! All the albums by this band are great, and each album just gets better and better!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Saving One CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rachel
"The Saving One" could definitely be the CD of the year (2010)! Musically, it's amazing and lyrically, it's pheonominal! A must-buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Saving One CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amanda
i loved starfield's new songs, they are powerful and there songs bring so much meaning to them and the one song talks about how we need to rediscover God and how we need God to help us bring that passion back into our lives and how were going to struggle but God is always there along the way to carry us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.