Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc On My Knees: The Best of Jaci Velasquez CD

Word Entertainment Inc On My Knees: The Best of Jaci Velasquez CD

An undeniable pop phenomenon for over a decade, Jaci Velasquez took the world by storm in 1996 with the debut of her platinum-selling album, Heavenly Place. It's been an upward career spiral ever since by way of platinum and gold-selling albums, Seven Dove Awards and 16 #1 Christian singles. Despite a decade's worth of top-selling albums and chart-topping hits, there has yet to be a best of collection from Jaci Velasquez until now. As an appreciation to her ever-evolving career, On My Knees: The Best of Jaci Velasquez is a 19-song career retrospective, but most importantly, an ode to this extraordinary and multi-faceted individual.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for On My Knees: The Best of Jaci Velasquez CD
Review 1 for On My Knees: The Best of Jaci Velasquez CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Linda Mcgowan
Location:Grand Island NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Her voice is just beautiful and I love the song "On My Knees"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for On My Knees: The Best of Jaci Velasquez CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
JAM
Jaci sings about our need for the Lord and being christlike in ourselves and to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for On My Knees: The Best of Jaci Velasquez CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joyce Flower
This is a great CD. I have gotten it twice, once for myself and now for someonelse. I hope the one I purchased for enjoys it as much as I have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for On My Knees: The Best of Jaci Velasquez CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Paloma Anguiano
I grew up listening to Jaci's music. It hads always ministred to me in may diffrent ways. As a teenager and young married woman.I love her music and thank you for offering this great cd at a very reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for On My Knees: The Best of Jaci Velasquez CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chong Wei
Great voice,wonderful songs and inspiring lyrics, all in one from Pacific Ocean to The Far East!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for On My Knees: The Best of Jaci Velasquez CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dorothy Randall
This is one of my favorite CD's, I play it each and every day. On My Knees, Lay it Down, and Imagine Me Without You are my favorites. Jaci's voice, in my opinion, is that of a master! Her music is inspirational and I recommend it for time alone or as a wonderful gift to those enjoying this type of Christian music.Dorothy Randall
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for On My Knees: The Best of Jaci Velasquez CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Diana Luciano
This is an inspiring CD. Some songs remind us to worship and praise Him, while others remind us to come into His presence and bask in His unconditional love for us. I strongly recommend Jaci's CD for the time you spend alone with God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for On My Knees: The Best of Jaci Velasquez CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Linda Marie
After buying Jaci's Christmas CD I just had to try one of her other CD's. This was a great choice! This CD will be on my list of favorites. "Lay it down" is a song I can sing with all my heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for On My Knees: The Best of Jaci Velasquez CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Linda Marie
After buying Jaci's Christmas CD I just had to try one of her other CD's. This was a great choice! This CD will be on my list of favorites.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for On My Knees: The Best of Jaci Velasquez CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Joe
From the 1996 Power Ballad hit "On My Knees" to her most recent(2005) power ballad hit "Lay it Down" these songs show Jac's great vocal ability aswell as her wide range of styles. Her talent Shines through with songs like "Imagine me without(2001)", but you also see her "Pop" side with with songs like "Unspoken". And of course "Un Lugar Celestial" Shows she can sing any latin style song! Jaci Velasquez Is truly a talented and anointed singer, I see more of her to come, even after almost 11 years of being in the CCM Industry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for On My Knees: The Best of Jaci Velasquez CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2006
Customer Avatar
Joanne
If you've never heard Jaci Velasquez before or would like to introduce someone to her music I would start with this recording. I'm sure there were many songs she could have put on this "best of" CD but I found this CD thoroughly enjoyable to listen to. My favorites, "Un Lugar Celestial" and "Colors of My Heart(duet with Oleta Adams)". I know this will not be her last "best of" CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for On My Knees: The Best of Jaci Velasquez CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
badsongchoices
I think this album has REALLY bad song choices, personally. Like, where's some of her best hits like "You're my God", "Crystal Clear" & "Jesus Is". And why are there songs on there that are NOT hits like "Center of Your Love", "Un Lugar Celestial" & "Speak For Me". This bewilders me. --?--
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.