Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Inpop Born Again CD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Inpop Born Again CD

A heart-pumping new release from the Grammy-nominated and Dove Award-winning favorites . . . and the crowds go wild! Fronted by the ever-energetic Michael Tait and featuring songs penned by Steve Taylor, Audio Adrenaline's Mark Stuart, and others, this momentous project includes "Boys Light Up," "One Shot," "On Your Knees," and the title track.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Born Again CD
Review 1 for Born Again CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

Date:March 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
BIGFAN
Location:lawrenceburg, ky
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cd is different than the other stuff that they have done in the past. I always liked the Newsboys, but now I REALLY LIKE them. It is more hip hop style. It is a really awesome cd. I love it. I've listened to it everyday since I got it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Born Again CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I've followed the newsboys from the beginning.

Date:March 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
1BBSON
Location:Twin Lakes, Wi.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not the same as other Newsboys Stuff but this band is always a surprise! Great job different from what I am used too but top notch all in the same!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Born Again CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

Date:January 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bane
Gender:male
This is by far, in my opinion, the best Christian release of 2010! At first, I was skeptical about this album, and thought that the Born Again song was the only decent song on the cd, but when I bought it, I was blown away. I was never really a big fan of the Newsboys, but Michael Tait brought this band to life. If you are considering this album, buy it. The little sneak previews don't do the songs justice.
Just when we thought the Newsboys were done (they have been around quite a long time) they come back with their best cd yet!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Born Again CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gera Dina Robinson
Location:Alberta, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never liked any "rock" type music, I have a 17 year old that wanted this CD, so I bought it for him for his birthday. I am now borrowing it from him, it has great lyrics. This is the first "rock" CD I have listened to that I really enjoy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Born Again CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
LBMissions
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed seeing the new Newsboys live, and I wanted the same songs. The CD didn't disappoint. The highlight was the remake of Jesus Freaks...not too far off from the original version.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Born Again CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dora
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome CD! The group is still "rocking" after all these years. I was not familiar with most of the songs on this CD but decided to go ahead and buy it. All songs are good.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Born Again CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kerry Taylor
The Newsboys hit a homerun on this cd. The songs on this cd carry a powerful message, encouraging the believer in the Lord Jesus Christ, whatever the trials or tribulations you may face, we have a living Savior in heaven that knows exactly what we are going through and will meet us at our need!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Born Again CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
James M.
Not as good as their previous albums. Sounds boring and too ordinary. Some might like it though, and there were a few very enjoyable songs, 'Escape' and 'Way Beyond Myself'.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Born Again CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robin Rash
Definitely enjoyable! You can tell that the addition of Michael Tait has changed the style somewhat for the Newsboys. There is a little bit more rap style, but also lots of great energy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Born Again CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joliene Schneider
AWESOME! michael Tait is the right fit for the band! i absolutely love it! Must have for any newsboys fan
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Born Again CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Tower
I would not be surprised if this turns out to be the Newsboys best-selling cd of all time! Michael Tait brings a fresh new - edgy - sound to the already great Newsboys band! Wow! Not only is the music great, but the lyrics are thought-provoking...for all ages. Love this!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Born Again CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan South of Boston
Rocking! Love it! Great Music! Michael Tait brings so much to this band and new CD!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Born Again CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melissa Costa
I couldn't believe how fast this shipped!!! I receieved it the day after it was released!!! Proceeded to download it onto my ipod and enjoyed every song. I was lucky enough to see these guys in concert just recently and they ROCKED! I would HIGHLY recommend this CD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Born Again CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Aaron Shula
I really did not like the cd looking at the music through an old Newsboys point of view. The music is good, but it does not sound like the In the Hands of God cd. The music sounds like DC Talk with the hip hop/ rock genre. Don't get me wrong, I like the music, but it just does not sound like the old Newsboys with Peter Furler. I think that without him the the Newsboys are not the Newsboys. I think that most of us miss him just a little. That is just my opinion though. So, if you have a problem with what I said about missing him, go ahead and type it down.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Born Again CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2010
"Build us Back" paints a lovely reflection of restoration as outlined in Joel 2. "Running toYou" and the classic "Jesus Freak" are alsonicely written and composed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Born Again CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Josh Bingham
The title track is awesome. Michael Tait is a fabulous musician and a great addition to the band.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Born Again CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mona Sweet
I heard them sing the songs from this CD at Winter Jam 2010. If you do not get this, you are really missing out. The songs are awesome!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.