Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Mary, Did You Know? CD

Capitol Christian Music Group Mary, Did You Know? CD

On his first ever Christmas CD, humorist and soloist Mark Lowry sings his holiday favorites. The collection includes a medley of popular tunes plus the Christmas song heard 'round the world, written by Mark and Buddy Greene, "Mary, Did You Know?"
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 450%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mary, Did You Know? CD
Review 1 for Mary, Did You Know? CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful Christmas Song

Date:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gods Girl
Location:Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for his Mary Did You know Song - a bit surprised to see songs about Santa Claus on this CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mary, Did You Know? CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dee4
Location:Canada
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
A bit disappointed with this cd. The first 5 songs would not have been my choice, I can listen to those on the radio. Tracks 6 to 10 are very nice! If he puts out another Christmas cd, I'd buy it. I will pay better attention to what is on a cd before I buy it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mary, Did You Know? CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Minerva
Location:Houma, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this CD especially the MARY, DID YOU KNOW song. I signed it in church the week before Christmas and have signed it before and brought the congregation to tears. It is truly an annointed song.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mary, Did You Know? CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love Mark Lowrey, but, was disappointed by this CD

Date:December 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
underwriter
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Felt like there were too few selections and also felt the selections could have been better. Do love the title song though, just wish the CD were longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mary, Did You Know? CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mark
you people need to stop being so critical, this is an awesome cd. Mark is the writer and auther of mary did you know, and the way he singings it is amazing (i think its the best version!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mary, Did You Know? CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mavis Churchill
The CD itself was fine, but I would have preferred more sacred Christmas songs with a title of this type. Too many songs not sacred.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mary, Did You Know? CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Judith Williams
I have heard better backup on videos on the web,but Mark's beautiful vocals do come thru on "Mary, Did You Know.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mary, Did You Know? CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ron Carlson
Was disappointed that Mark's "Mary Did you Know?" rendition was not the same as viewed on You Tube with Burger, Phelps and Penrod.Non Christian Christmas music was also a disappointment, especially the "Jingle Bell Rock" garbage. For these reasons I give him a 2.5 rating. With that said, We still love ya Mark!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mary, Did You Know? CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mona Presgraves
Mary, Did You Know is about the most beautiful song I have heard. The lilting tune along with the words written as if to Mary herself is absolutely beautiful. My granddaughter plays the song on her flute and it is beautiful even without words!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.