Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Praise Hymn Breath Of Heaven (Mary's Song), Accompaniment CD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Praise Hymn Breath Of Heaven (Mary's Song), Accompaniment CD

Mastertrax are the original artist performance masters in three keys. Includes the artist's original background vocal track, plus a high, medium and low key track without background vocals. Demonstration is in the medium range as originally recorded by the artist. Lyrics and lead sheet enclosed.
Note: lyrics and/or sheet music included with CD purchase only. Not available on downloaded tracks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Breath Of Heaven (Mary's Song), Accompaniment CD
Review 1 for Breath Of Heaven (Mary's Song), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the music for this original version!

Date:August 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
cookecutter
Location:New Brunswick, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There's just something about the music on this original version of "Breath of Heaven" that no other tracks have--sort of "Middle Eastern" flavor, I guess. This will be part of our Christmas program that includes songs written from the personal viewpoint of the Biblical characters involved in the story of Jesus' birth. So glad to find this, even though it wasn't available for download in Canada (shipping was fast).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breath Of Heaven (Mary's Song), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cookie
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sound quality. Right now I'm trying to learn the words so I don't have to use a cheat sheet. Can't wait to sing this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breath Of Heaven (Mary's Song), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tina
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! It is exactly what I had anticipated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breath Of Heaven (Mary's Song), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
sandimac
Location:Brooksville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The music quality was just fair. You could hear the vocalist in the music. (it did make it easier to hit yur mark, but was quite distracting.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breath Of Heaven (Mary's Song), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent arrangement

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donald
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Other arrangements of this song, the background (percussion etc) overwhelm the intent of the song. This arrangement allowed the music and intent show through. I would recommend it to programs that want music that glorifies God, not the tape.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breath Of Heaven (Mary's Song), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is exactly what I had hoped.

Date:December 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robie
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you CBD for being, again, such a great source for accompaniment tracks. I love the selection and that you have the actual tracks done by the artist themselves. Love this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breath Of Heaven (Mary's Song), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debra Dougherty
this is a great track, it is exactly like the original on the Christmas cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breath Of Heaven (Mary's Song), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julie Lee
I ordered this item for my church choir. It came in timely and was a wonderful addition to our music department.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breath Of Heaven (Mary's Song), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julie Swart
I loved the CD-How ever, when I sang this on Christmas Eve in the medium arrangement-on the second vs, the CD skipped!!!! I recovered, but I was sadley disappointed that this happened, On such a beautiful song, & a beautiful event.Thank you Julie Swart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.