Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Hymns CD

Capitol Christian Music Group Hymns CD

Rich, rhythmic renditions of the songs you love. Includes "At Calvary," "Victory in Jesus," "At the Cross," "His Eye Is on the Sparrow," "It Is Well with My Soul," "Leaning on the Everlasting Arms," "In the Garden," "What a Friend We Have in Jesus," and a deeply moving "Pass Me Not/I Need Thee" medley with an imploring cello accompaniment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hymns CD
Review 1 for Hymns CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Favorites

Date:January 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Avery
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent! Great selection, great singer and the old time style. I was raised on this music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hymns CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wonderful songs, wonderful voice

Date:June 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
mr fav
Location:Drummondville, Québec, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoy the simple way the songs are delivered. Touching, makes one want to singalong since most people would know the words to these classics. Probably among the top three CD purchased so far for this site.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hymns CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I just love Lynda's voice.

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
beachie
Location:Toledo, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To me there is nothing like or equal to those old hymns sung the good old fashion way. Lynda does an excellent job on almost everyone of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hymns CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathy Sheskey
Good selections and excellent vocals on this CD. A good one to add to your collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hymns CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
jim d
this is avery good album i love it she has a beautiful voice the good lord gave her a real gift .amen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hymns CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carol Walsh
This CD is wonderful. I listen to it in the morning & it just starts my day off right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hymns CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2008
Wonderful hymns done in wonderful Lynda Randle style. She has a deep rich voice that resounds true southern gospel. The best in all her CDs. She truly has a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hymns CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dolores Cooper
I was so blessed when I found this cd on your website, I have enjoy this cd on cassett and search for it on CD, Ms Randle puts her heart and soul,its should a encouragment for me when I listen to it. Thank you for having in stock.And getting it to me. God Bless,as you have bless me with this cd
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.