Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Integrity Music Today Is The Day CD

Integrity Music Today Is The Day CD

Lincoln Brewster is a gifted worship leader and songwriter who uses his voice and incredible guitar playing to create unforgettable worship songs. Lincoln is back with a new project of amazing worship songs that his loyal fans will love and new fans will be excited to discover. Today Is the Day includes "God You Reign," "Everywhere I Go," "Let Your Glory Shine," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Today Is The Day CD
Review 1 for Today Is The Day CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tomas Kurfurst
I like this music, I like the excited and joyful praises and I see that Lincoln Brewster does it with love and joy I believe praises for our Lord should be done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Today Is The Day CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kevin Nel
Took a few listenings to to get into, but now enjoy it a lot. I like that about a cd. Only regret is there are too few tracks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Today Is The Day CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Brantley
I have enjoyed this CD and have used This is the Day with my church group. I also love In the Arms of the Savior at least the first part.My only objection is that in parts of somesongs the instruments get too loud and noisy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Today Is The Day CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cheng
G R A B E E E E H !H A T A W ! From start to finish.AWESOME and most awaited...You've got to have this album guys...Nice lyrics and guitar riffs too. Groovy!God's really Glorified.Today is the Day...!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Today Is The Day CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mike Vantslot
Yahoo! Fun CD with great guitar riffs! I'm not finding the lyrics as deep and inspiring as, say, Steven Curtis Chapman, but still highly enjoyable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Today Is The Day CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
David Barfield
I enjoy the CD very much and purchased copies for each of my kids families.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Today Is The Day CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Hannah L.
The first time I heard this CD I instantly became a new fan. There isn't a bad song on this album. It's fresh, upbeat, worshipful, awe-inspiring, and fun all at the same time- and the title track will keep you dancing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Today Is The Day CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carmen Felix
Amazing! Lincoln Brewster is my new favorite Christian artist! Today is the day to order your CD!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Today Is The Day CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Scott Hardy
What a joyful romp this album is! Linc's guitar is daunting and amazing at the same time. I am fairly certain he has 12 fingers on each hand--they just airbrushed them out on the album cover. ;) This is excellent music that will have you jumping be you Christian or secular.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Today Is The Day CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Steven Kozar
This is a great worship CD! The songs are very catchy and uplifting, and they ROCK! There's more of a blues influence on some of the songs, which gives it a wider palette of colors than some other worship CDs. Lincoln is a world-class guitar player who really rips through the solos on this recording. Very tasty playing. It's as if Stevie Ray Vaughn was still around and joined Lincoln's band. I'm reluctant to buy a lot of worship CDs because they start to sound the same after a while (with that "Christian radio" sound), but this one is timeless, original and just plain GOOD! Sounds best at full volume through the biggest speakers you can find.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Today Is The Day CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeffrey Williams
Love the CD - Lincoln Brewster is an amazing artist! He certainly uses his voice to create amazing worship songs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.