Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for INO Records Southern Hospitality CD

INO Records Southern Hospitality CD

Disciple is back with a fresh batch of hard rock anthems and gritty, honest originals. Southern Hospitality takes Disciple's sound to the next level with slick guitar riffs and big time hooks on "Whisper So Loud," "Phoenix Rising," "Whatever Reason," "Lay My Burdens," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Southern Hospitality CD
Review 1 for Southern Hospitality CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hard Southern Rock!

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
musiciansmission
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not know what to expect getting this CD I had only heard one song...
I Loved it!
The musicians in this band are very talented. Right away I noticed that I loved the drummers style, he does some really cool linear fills in the first few songs.
There are classic guitar solos which drive the songs into even more energy and powerful vocals that urge you to sing along.
This CD really is great and even better the messages are Godly ones that are blessing to the spirit and won't corrupt your mind!
This CD is really hard rock with a southern feel. You can hear it in their note choices and form they absolutely had to grow up listening to a bit of country and southern rock and just went really hard rock when they made their own music!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Southern Hospitality CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

OK

Date:January 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bane
Gender:male
Southern Hospitality kicks off with the upbeat Southern Hospitality song, but it kind of went downhill from there. The Romance Me song just about covered everything wicked, and not much was there musically. Whisper So Loud is a cool song with a good meaning, but nothing in the rest of the cd stands out. This is actually a decent album because Disciple has admirable talent, but Scars Remain and Horshoes and Hand Grenades are a better buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Southern Hospitality CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

.He love it

Date:October 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maria Kee
Location:pensilvania
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its for my son Robert.He love it.
No se escribir en ingles,muy bien .Pero yo y mi hijo Robert nos gusta comprar aqui de vez en cuando.
Nos qusta la musica y muchas cosas mas.
Gracias por vuestros productos. gracias
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Southern Hospitality CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome!

Date:October 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
L.T.Gandee
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've always loved the sound of hard rock [and bluegrass too.... odd mix] and disciple has a great sound. this album takes me back almost to the "hair band" sound of the late 80's early 90's. with a much more modern rock edge to it.... all with Christian lyrics most of which is scripture backed and based.
great for the heavy guitar lover that happens ti be a lover of Christ too..... also a good one to slip in under the radar to your lost friends or family. get them hooked on it, then tell 'em it's Christian music!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Southern Hospitality CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
ben
awsome guitar! and heavy sound! lyrics are very well done really hit home and focus on important topics
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Southern Hospitality CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tonya White Mountain
I spent some years in Texas and therefore am partial to the Southern Rock sound. I love this cd!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Southern Hospitality CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
G Smith
A new style for disciple. The guitar work is awesome as is the norm for the band. This album is much better than their last in my opinion, it just is some hard pumping Gospel Rock n Roll. Really wish the band would put something out in their "By God" , "Back Again" style a few years back. Personally I think these were some of the best, if not the very best Christian hard rock albums of all time. I would recommend this Album to anyone, young or old, even to someone my age, a forty something year old teenager.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Southern Hospitality CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Robledo
I bought this for my son and this is one of his favorite Christian Rock Bands. He really enjoys this CD. My complaint is with the shipper. The case was cracked in a couple of places when received although the box was not banged up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Southern Hospitality CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Todd
This cd is totally amazing.I love Brad Noah on guitar,Kevin's vocals are as always right on.I was somewhat worried about Brad stepping down from the band, but was glad to hear his amazing guitar work on this cd. I would recommend that if you are a true Disicple fan buy this one you won't be disappointed.God Bless Disciple!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.