Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc Awaken CD

Word Entertainment Inc Awaken CD

Natalie Grant's fourth studio album is an eleven track set of funky, upbeat contemporary rock pop songs and honest, beautifully orchestrated worship ballads. Includes "Live for Today", "Held", "The Real Me", as well as "Bring It All Together," an old-school gospel duet with country music icon Wynonna Judd.
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Awaken CD
Review 1 for Awaken CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome, beatiful music !

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vicky
Location:Columbus, ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Natalie Grant is such an amazingly talented and honest singer and songwriter - this CD is awesome and wonderful, just like all her others - I just LOVE her music, it speaks to my heart ! She is so honest with her daily life struggles through her music, and sings about what the rest of us can't quite put into words. She's the best !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Awaken CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anna Walker
Every song on this CD is awesome! I bought it for myself then got two more for girlfriends who I knew would love it as much as I did. You will not be disappointed.... and the price! You just don't get a better deal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Awaken CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tonja Wester
Natalie Grant is my favorite female singer at this time. This CD has so much emotion in it and she sings it just the way I feel it, from deep inside. I just recently lost my father in law and her song Held has been a great comfort. I would recommend this CD to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Awaken CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carrie Williamson
My family and I love Natalie Grant. The CD is wonderful. We love the whole CD but "Held" is our favorite!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Awaken CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vicki Bostick
I think I like more up to beat music but all in all it is okThank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Awaken CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kathy
I happened across this cd about 2 years ago at a Christian bookstore. I got in my car, put it in my cd player and loved it from the start. What an uplifting, inspiring collection of songs. I still listen to it quite abit...especially when I need a lift from the Lord. Natalie Grant has a wonderful gift from God, not only in her voice but her messages in her songs. I'd recommend this cd to anyone and everyone!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Awaken CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2008
God really has given Natalie a wonderful, beautiful, voice!! I love the song "real me" Natalie wrote that b/c after struggling with a eating disorder, the lord helped her see she was a beautiful person! I realy think God has blessed her through her years singing for him and he gave her beautiful twin girls way to go Natalie!! I can't wait to get her new CD,she always does amazing job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Awaken CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Andrew
This CD is so great! My 3 favorite songs are "Live For Today, Awaken & What Are You Waiting For" I LOVE THIS CD! 5 STARS!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Awaken CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
twinkle toes
This CD is really good!!! I especially like the songs Held, What Are You Waiting For, & Something Beautiful. Her voice & style is really cool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Awaken CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lauren Sutherland
I have this CD, and it has never moved from my cd player since the day I bought it. My faves are Something Beautiful, Held, and Captured.Buy it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Awaken CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
AndrewSa888
GREAT CD!!!! I love Live 4 Today my very favorite song on this CD but the Awaken song is also a very GREAT SONG!!! 5 STARS FROM ME!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Awaken CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Brooke
I listen to this cd every day. My favorite song would have to be bring it all together. I am not a big fan of Wynonna but that song is beautiful. I love the harmonizing it sounds so cool. I also like You Move Me. Something Beautiful is a very cool upbeat song. What Are You Waiting For is also an awesome song; it kind of says wake up open your eyes and look around you. I think Natalie Grant is an awesome inspirational singer and I love all of her songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Awaken CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2006
Customer Avatar
Cassie
This is the most inspirational cd I've ever listened to. I love this cd. This is definitely my most favorite cd!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Awaken CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2006
Customer Avatar
bethany
this cd is a definite must have. It is inspiring and so full of worship. I listen to it daily. I love the duet with Wynonna, but I must say Awaken is my favorite. I think this is Natalie's best cd yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Awaken CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2005
Customer Avatar
jackie
I have recentley lost a friend's mom who suffered from cancer, and they played "Held" at the funeral. I started to cry. "Held" is a great source of hope when you're going through hard times. Sometimes we don't know why things happen, but we can have assurance that God loves us and cares about everything in our lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Awaken CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2005
Customer Avatar
Bethany Ramus
This is a great cd. My sister and I were so excited to hear What are you Waiting For on the movie Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen (with Lindsay Lohan).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Awaken CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 12, 2005
Customer Avatar
girl from pa
I got this cd for my birthday from my best friend, and I havn't stopped listening to it!!! I love it. Right up there with Nichole Nordeman and Jaci Velasquez!AMAZING!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Awaken CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2005
Customer Avatar
Chris
Awesome music, I replay it over and over. The lyrics are awesome, and I can fully relate to them. This should be the best CD of the Year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Awaken CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2005
Customer Avatar
Catie
I have never purchased a Natalie Grant CD, but today when my friend played the song "Held" for me, I went out and bought the CD right away. If you have ever lost a child, if your spouse has ever broken the trust in your marriage, this song will bring great comfort to you! The chorus is amazing..."This is what it means to be held. How it feels when the sacred is torn from your life and you survive. This is what it is to be loved. And to know that the promise was when everything fell wed be held."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Awaken CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2005
Customer Avatar
Marie
I agree with Lizzie. She said it well. I would say pretty much the same thing about this CD, and I would also skip the last song.The picture of Natalie looks cool. The songs rock, I like the first track, I love how it starts. If the last track was something like the first one, I wouldnt skip it. This is my kind of CD. I dont like the last song, but I like the rest. God Bless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>