Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc Song To The King CD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Word Entertainment Inc Song To The King CD

Texarkana-based Pocket Full of Rocks offer Song to the King, a passionate album full of congregational and personal worship songs that will quickly guide listeners to the heart of the Father. Pocket's music has turned up on numerous projects over the last few years, including "Let It Rain," which appeared on the Michael W. Smith Worship project as well as "Let the Worshippers Arise," recorded by Phillips, Craig and Dean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Song To The King CD
Review 1 for Song To The King CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
cat mac
This is a fantastic cd the songs and music totaly touched my heart,worshiping along with this brings the presence of God - truly worth buying!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Song To The King CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stephanie
This cd is great for those who like rock music. I do not like rock music. There are some good worship songs on here though. I bought it for my teenage brother but it didn't seem to be his cup of tea either. They have fairly nice voices but it won't be a cd we listen to often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Song To The King CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
JL
LOVE this cd. Can't believe the price! Love all the songs especially Bigger. Wonderful driving music for long trips. Not a quiet worship cd if that is what you are looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Song To The King CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Rodriguez
I love this album. It's full of passion and beautiful worship songs. I've been listening to it since I gotten it. I recommend it to everyone who is seeking to have a closer relationship with the Lord!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Song To The King CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Suzanne Siem
I originally bought this cd because I loved their Song to the King, but then I soon fell in love with More of You Jesus and Falling. Especially Falling. It's a great cd and I would certainly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Song To The King CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
robyn
Probably one of the best worship CDs I have ever heard!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Song To The King CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Trevelyn
If you have not ever heard PFOR, they are a wonderful group with a fantabulous sound! I have been a Pocket fan from day one when they were only known in Texarkana!! This group will touch your heart! AND they all lead the life they sing about, I know this personally!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Song To The King CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Stephen
Although I don't have this CD I saw this group at AG Fine Arts Nationals last year in Orlando. They did the worship every night and even though I hadn't heard many of the songs they played, each one of them touched my heart and I worshiped there like I never have before in my life. So, if you have the chance get some of there music, DO IT!!! I hope to soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Song To The King CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sherry
Awesome, awesome, awesome group. Pockets songs have an original sound and they are annointed artists! If you get the chance, go see them live!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Song To The King CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jenna
I saw this group in concert and fell in love with the songs and they are an amazing group with amazing talent and an amazing fire for Christ!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.