Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Emi Cmg Distribution The Question, Compact Disc [CD]

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Emi Cmg Distribution The Question, Compact Disc [CD]

Having sold over 55,000 copies of their debut release, critically acclaimed rock artists Emery are geared up for the release of their second album, "The Question." Lyrically focused upon profound and mature spiritual themes with an undeniable energetic passion, no one will be questioning this young band's soaring potential.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Question, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for The Question, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ben
Lets just say that these are lyrics with some meaning. Sure they don't always say Jesus or God, but they go deep. "Listening to Freddy Mercury" is the one that really hit me. What about God? For you and me. All have fallin short. All sins are the same. Very powerful. I'm not a huge fan of the scremo music, but these lyrics really did have something I haven't heard too often. I wouldn't say listen to it all the time because it isn't really uplifting, but it has meaning. "The Terrible Secret" is also very good with a good message. Emery really did do a great job and I'm looking forward to their next album "I'm Only a Man"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Question, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Joe
This an amazing cd. If you don't have it, GET IT. NOW!!! You will not regret listening to this cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Question, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
the.euge
Amazing cd. I've listened to the whole thing more than 150 times. No joke. Emery has a great sound. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Question, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
Music Lover
"So Cold I Could See My Breath" is the best song Ever! Emery is a perfect blend of Punk, Rock, and Screamo. The only reason I gave it a 4.5 is because I haven't heard the whole CD yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Question, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
the what now punk
THIS CD ABSOLUTELY ROCKS! GET IT AND GET IT FAST! IT WILL ROCK YOUR FACE OFF!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Question, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
Brianna
I absolutely love this album! Especially traks 1 and 4. You can really hear the lyrics when sung, and he has a great voice!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Question, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2005
Customer Avatar
Jeff
Beautiful cd. The poetry like lyrics with his peaceful and smooth voice combined with screaming and rock makes an amusing, yet awesome sound. good cd- best tracks- 1,4,5,7
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Question, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2005
Customer Avatar
James
This is definitely an Emery cd. It sounds similar to the first cd in many respects. The lyrics seem to be the main change to me. The lyrics on "The Weak's End" were often vague or confusing. The lyrics on this cd are clear and concise. The band shows that they can write amazing lyrics, and a lot of the lyrics are showing that mankind is not only sinful, but that we need to understand that we are the only ones to blame, not God. I love this cd!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.