Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Smile, It's the End of the World CD

Capitol Christian Music Group Smile, It's the End of the World CD

Hawk Nelson's much awaited follow up to Letters to The President continues their energetic pop punk sound and fun but serious attitude on twelve new songs. Smile, It's the End of the World includes "Bring 'Em Out," "Nothing Left to Show," "14," and more.

Please note: Although this is a new product, the CD case may have a small cut in the spine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smile, It's the End of the World CD
Review 1 for Smile, It's the End of the World CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good "old" CD

Date:October 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
zhanesmom
Location:Beaverton, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own the newest Hawk Nelson CD but not any others, so I took a chance and bought this one and I was not disappointed. Good songs and great message!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Smile, It's the End of the World CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Energy for the soul

Date:April 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jrea
Location:Missouri
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love Hawk Nelson and enjoyed listening to this cd which I believe to be one of their first. I love the energy from their music and feel myself energized as I listen to their music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Smile, It's the End of the World CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hawk Nelson is great!

Date:February 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
AusTexNatalie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From all the X Christian Rock Samplers we knew that we liked Hawk Nelson but this was our first purchase of a complete album. This album is great and we'll be buying all the rest of their CDs also!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Smile, It's the End of the World CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Steve
Location:Melbourne, Australia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyable album of Hawk Nelson. What you expect from them at the special price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Smile, It's the End of the World CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Moriah
I LOVE THIS CD! I Think You Should Buy It! Hawk Nelson Is My Favorite Band! I've Seen Them Three Times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Smile, It's the End of the World CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
girl
This album is awesome!!! hawk nelson is my all time favorite band. i have all their albums. (can't wait for their new one "Live Life Loud". it's coming out in October.)Anyway, my fave songs are "Everything You Ever Wanted", "Something on My Mind", "Zero", "Hello", and "Fourteen". everyone buy this album!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Smile, It's the End of the World CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
girl
I love Hawk Nelson like crazy. I think Zero is so sad but has a great message. That is so NOT true, "everything you ever wanted" is an awesome song, its one of my favs. Fourteen makes me laugh cause it reminds me of Jasons pet pancake Peter. Yeah if you don't have this album what are you waiting for? Buy it its amazing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Smile, It's the End of the World CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Josh
This CD is awesome!!!! I love the hard and punk rock. The best song are " Bring em out, The one thing I have left, and Hello". I HIGHLY recommend this album. Keep it up HAWK NELSON!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Smile, It's the End of the World CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Josiah Cedeno
I Love this CD Hawk Nelson is my favorite band, and this CD is their best!!! I love how they tie God into their songs, while they still sound like they are having a good time. This is an awesome CD to buyJosiah
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Smile, It's the End of the World CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
frankie
I LOVE this CD! it's just as good as the first one! hawk nelson is the best band in the entire universe! I'll admit that the first 2 CD's don't have a extremely 'obvious' christian message, but it is there. I love this CD my fav was HELLO. It's a major must buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Smile, It's the End of the World CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chris
This album is great. I love the songs Everything You Ever Wanted and Zero. The rest of the album is great. The Show and Bring 'EM Out are awesome songs. Hawk Nelson is one of my favorite bands. I'm looking forward to getting their first cd. Great band.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Smile, It's the End of the World CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
april :)
I first heard Hawk Nelson @the Revolve tour last year and totally fell inlove with their music i now have their two newest cds and am getting their first. A must to listen as well as Hawk Nelson is My Friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Smile, It's the End of the World CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Babba the Jutt
this album overall is pretty good, considering that "everything that you ever wanted" is the most annoying song on the planet! if they took out that song it would be bumped up to 5.0! if you are wanting to get this CD from the internet, make sure you download every song but "everything that you ever wanted".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Smile, It's the End of the World CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Allison
It's definitely a fun CD with a lot of variety, but I woulnd't label this one Christian. If there's a message glorifying Christ in there, it's hidden. Don't hide Christ.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Smile, It's the End of the World CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gina
I love everything about this its sarcastic but sooo true HN really is great!! I agree its not a worship CD it is however THE cd for the kid who is hurting from a relationship or the death of a friend or just needs something to dance to it DOES point kids to God .It talks about going back to how we thought in kindergartens when everyone was nice and we were extremely bold ... i love hawk nelson cause they said everything they wanted to say the way i would have said it . THANKS GUYS LOVE YA !!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Smile, It's the End of the World CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Heather M.
Amazing! More of a rock sound, can be found on songs such as "One Thing I Have Left", and "Is Forever Enough". While songs like "Bring 'Em Out" and "Hello" will satisfy those of us who loved the 'Letters' cd. "Zero" and "Everything You Ever Wanted" show impressive lyrical maturity. One of my favorite and most played cd's, so, BUY IT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Smile, It's the End of the World CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
McKenna
OMG i luv this cd it is awesome for teen or just anybody really!!!my favorite song is HELLO!!its GR8! I LUV HAWKNELSON ALWAYS KEEP ON ROCKIN GUYS!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Smile, It's the End of the World CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Greg Biersteker
Don't like there style of playing at all. They try to be like other good bands and aren't. The only good song is Zero. This is certainly a do not buy.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Smile, It's the End of the World CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
JCR
I love the style of the CD. The Punk part of it is my favorite. The lyrics need a little more spirituality. God is not a girl god. Hawk Nelson talks and glorifies girls to much in this CD. Most of the lyrics are good but there are 3 or 4 songs that are talking about his girlfriend. Thanks, and good job Hawk Nelson.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Smile, It's the End of the World CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Heather M.
I see Hawk has been getting a very hard time about so-called not overtly Christian lyrics. Well, I am going to disagree with you. HN is catchy music with positive lyrics for todays youth that points them in the direction of God. I say three cheers for Hawk Nelson and keep it coming.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.