Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Restored CD

Capitol Christian Music Group Restored CD

Jeremy Camp's second studio album follows the success of his debut and live worship albums. Restored features more of the rock & roll, power worship anthems and moving balladry that have made Camp famous. Includes "Take You Back", "Even When", "Nothing Else I Need", and more.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Restored CD
Review 1 for Restored CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alternative / Rock Fan
This is Jeremy Camp's second best album (Beyond Measure is probably the best). My favorites are Restored, Take You Back, Lay Down My Pride, Everytime, Breathe, and Innocence! Buy it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Restored CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Christi ;)
Jeremy Camp is one of my favorite artists (right behind Todd Agnew) This is the only of his CDs I own, so I can't really compare it to his others, BUT it is one of my favorite CDs out of all those I have. It would be impossible to choose a favorite song; this is one of the very few CDs that I NEVER skip a song on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Restored CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
anonymous
I admit I don't have the cd, but I have listened to the songs and they are awesome!! My personal favorites are 'Lay Down My Pride' 'This Man' and 'Take You Back'. A definite must have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Restored CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Julia
Awesome!! Jeremy Camp is one of my favorite artists and most of my favorite songs of his are on this cd. Definitely worth your money!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Restored CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
Audra
One word: AMAZING! My favorite cd from him so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Restored CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2005
Customer Avatar
Brett Palmer
Spectacular! Jeremy's life reflects this amazing album. We all knew 'Walk by Faith'when his first wife passed away due to cancer. But 'Restored' clearly tells us that Jeremy's life is now completely re-done with a new wife and baby girl. His songs are wonderful, and his voice is astounding. His open heart and humble spirit set the atmosphere here and his passion for the Lord is truly clear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Restored CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2005
Customer Avatar
Colin Stell
I have to say that i liked "Stay" better but "Restored" definitly still deserves a 5 rating. I was truly touched by his song "Take You Back". From the place I was at in my life at the time when i heard this song, It's a message i needed to hear. It has also inspired me to wait on God's calling for my life with "Be The One." Jeremy Camp continues his ministry faithfully. Awsome record!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Restored CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2005
Customer Avatar
BJ Fliehman
Awesome! Great words and music. Very uplifting! All the songs tell that God will take you back no matter how rough your life has been.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Restored CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2005
Customer Avatar
Kelsey
Jeremy Camp is definatly one of my favorite artists. I really enjoy his music. I love the "Restored" album, and my favorite songs are probably "Take You Back" and "My Deisre". I like lyrics,the music, and everything about this Cd. I highly recommend it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Restored CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2005
Customer Avatar
M.n.
Oh my gosh. I love jeremy camp's music. I always get chills when he's singing not only because HE CAN SING,but because he has a passion. He truly belives in his lyrics. and i can really relate to his losses. I lost some very important family myself recently. but his lyrics have helped me very much in remembering to trust God.So thank you Jeremy. keep up the awesome work. God truly has blessed you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Restored CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2005
Customer Avatar
Stephanie
A great CD! I love almost all of the songs, especially "Take You Back" and "This Man." Jeremy is an incredible artist and this CD is a must for any Christian music lover!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Restored CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2005
Customer Avatar
centraleast2
Jeremy is an amazing young artist, and his songs have really touched my life. I've seen him in concert several times, and he was just incredible. If you don't have this CD, now is the time to buy it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Restored CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2005
Customer Avatar
Carrie
I am a big fan of Jeremy Camp's and this album has just blown me away. The songs are inspirational and you can just feel the glory of God running through them. "Lay Down My Pride", "Desire", and "Letting Go" really spoke to my heart and moved me. I would definitely recommend this CD to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Restored CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2005
Customer Avatar
Cleo Lujan
Excellent CD! The music in this album is as anointed and inspirational as the first two. Don't pass it up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Restored CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2004
Customer Avatar
Juliana
This CD is amazing!!! I loved Camp's last two CD's, and this one is even better. You really feel "restored" when you listen to it, and you can feel that he means every word he sings. His voice is amazing and there's more unique and moving tunes. The best songs are "Restored," "Take You Back," "Even When," and "This Man." If you haven't bought this yet, you should!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.