Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Don't Get Comfortable CD

Provident Music Distribution Don't Get Comfortable CD

The debut release from Nashville native and singer/songwriter Brandon Heath bursts with lyrical creativity, powerful melody and true substance. Don't Get Comfortable offers a clean, straightforward AC pop sound on eleven tracks, including "Red Sky," "Our God Reigns," "The Light," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Don't Get Comfortable CD
Review 1 for Don't Get Comfortable CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Amanda Brindley
LOVE IT!! Great lyrics. Great messages. Great music. I would definitely recommend this cd and you can't beat CBD's price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Don't Get Comfortable CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy Ansel
I love this cd. Every song is beautiful and meaningful, not like some where two or three are great and you skip over the rest. How blessed is Brandon Heath. Wow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Don't Get Comfortable CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Robin Wills
"I'm Not Who I Was" is one of my favorite songs. When I saw Brandon on the Dove awards I knew I had to buy the CD. This CD is awesome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Don't Get Comfortable CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Teresa Dover
I was very surprised to find Brandon Heath to have so much passion about Christ and life. I hope he continues to make albums, especially with such a beautiful voice. He definitely lives and sings for God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Don't Get Comfortable CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Genae Kahre
Brandon kicks out some awesome tracks here! They are all songs that apply to real life, with a Kingdom perspective. You can definitely hear the love in his songs. If I had to pick a favorite I'd have to say Beauty Divine would be it for the simple yet raw emotion it evokes. This disc is perfect for home group worship - I use Our God Reigns frequently. You will absolutely love this album!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Don't Get Comfortable CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Brian Teravskis
Wonderful, beautiful, touching. I enjoyed every song. There is a ton of talent here that I look forward to hearing more of. The song, "I'm Not Who I Was" still brings a tear to my eye.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Don't Get Comfortable CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Beverly Hadden
I have enjoyed this cd so much. I have especially been blessed by the song "I'm not who I was". My bible study group had just gotten back from Women Of Faith which was about forgiveness, healing and loving lavishly. How good is God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Don't Get Comfortable CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Shawn
A very good debut album. Think of John Mayer with a better voice. Very accessible pop sound but definitely a song writers album. Like "Red Sky" and "I'm not who I was"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Don't Get Comfortable CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
Reny
One of the best!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.