Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group He Touched Me: The Gospel Music of Elvis Presley, 2 CDs

Capitol Christian Music Group He Touched Me: The Gospel Music of Elvis Presley, 2 CDs

This two cd set showcases Elvis' first musical love and inspiration; Gospel. Though he became famous for his contributions to the Rock and Roll scene, Elvis was a die-hard fan and regular Gospel singer. Includes 40 of Elvis' greatest performances of classic hymns and songs of faith.
Average Customer Rating:
4.844 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 1292%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for He Touched Me: The Gospel Music of Elvis Presley, 2 CDs
Review 1 for He Touched Me: The Gospel Music of Elvis Presley, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Elvis CD

Date:August 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
osakarose
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD is so wonderful! I knew that Elvis loved gospel music and it shows in this one. His voice was so strong, warm & personal. This CD brings me much comfort as I deal with the loss of my husband.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for He Touched Me: The Gospel Music of Elvis Presley, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:December 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dishman
Location:Emory,Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the CD thanks. all my friends love the CD too. Some said they were going to buy it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for He Touched Me: The Gospel Music of Elvis Presley, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is AWESOME

Date:August 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
wkfskf
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great album, especially for any Elvis fans.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for He Touched Me: The Gospel Music of Elvis Presley, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Old Time favorites--Great

Date:August 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gerry
Location:Delray Beach, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The music is always up-tp-date/ The music lives on--Thank You--Ann
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for He Touched Me: The Gospel Music of Elvis Presley, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
andy
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elvis Presley is one of my fovorite Gospel singers,buy this CD you won't be dissapointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for He Touched Me: The Gospel Music of Elvis Presley, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As good as I hoped for

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jodi
Location:Wheeling, WV
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this as a Christmas present for my mom. She was very excited to receive it. It works just like it should and it arrived in good condition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for He Touched Me: The Gospel Music of Elvis Presley, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome music

Date:December 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
roseetta
Location:fort myers, florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best gospel music i've heard. Elvis was always great but this was his best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for He Touched Me: The Gospel Music of Elvis Presley, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Voice of an Angel

Date:November 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
iloveethan
Location:California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because of Elvis my new favorite gospel song is "He Touched Me." His version brings tears to my eyes & confirms my love for God.
I have given this CD to several persons as gifts & they love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for He Touched Me: The Gospel Music of Elvis Presley, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marti
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some of the songs were not traditional gospel which is what I wanted. I would have preferred a CD with just the traditional songs on it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for He Touched Me: The Gospel Music of Elvis Presley, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this C.D

Date:March 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
carolb
Location:Maryland
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I t is just so beautiful. I listen to it all the time really lifts me up when I'm down.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for He Touched Me: The Gospel Music of Elvis Presley, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic CD

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pegs
Location:Cuddebackville, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this CD. I was looking for something that would be inspiring and moving and that is exactly what I got!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for He Touched Me: The Gospel Music of Elvis Presley, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jake
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are Christmas gifts, but I am sure they are excellent quality!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for He Touched Me: The Gospel Music of Elvis Presley, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Martin
It is absolutely wonderful!! Nobody sings gospel like Elvis!! He is the King!! He started out singing gospel and it was his favorite to sing. He is a legend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for He Touched Me: The Gospel Music of Elvis Presley, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carole Morrow
I really enjoyed these 2 CD's of Gospel music by Elvis. They had all my favorite songs on them. It is really a great buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for He Touched Me: The Gospel Music of Elvis Presley, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Phyllis Xanders
I don't know why I waited so long to order this CD. I love Elvis singing Gospel and he is great, same today as he was yesterday and will be tomorrow.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for He Touched Me: The Gospel Music of Elvis Presley, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alicia
I love this CD & I also own the DVD. If you love the CD, you will enjoy the DVD. My favorite song is "He Touched Me", it brings tears to my eyes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for He Touched Me: The Gospel Music of Elvis Presley, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jacquelyn Cunningham
This is the perfect gift for any Elvis fan. Plus, no one sings gospel like the king.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for He Touched Me: The Gospel Music of Elvis Presley, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alice Beck
I could listen to Elvis singing gospel music all day, The 2 CDs are wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for He Touched Me: The Gospel Music of Elvis Presley, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rupert Baptist Church % Cardenas
Elvis sings these songs with such way down meaning that it gives a person goose bumples, LOL. He gets to you inner core, your soul. FANTASTIC
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for He Touched Me: The Gospel Music of Elvis Presley, 2 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ruth A Williams
This recording is very good. In a lot of cases, Elvis's gospel recordings are better than his rock recordings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>