Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Where Do We Go from Here, Compact Disc [CD]

Provident Music Distribution Where Do We Go from Here, Compact Disc [CD]

Where Do We Go From Here is Pillar's fourth album, and first studio release in several years. The band's energy, honesty and raw emotion are cranked up another notch on Let It Out, Simply, Rewind, Bring Me Down, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.962 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Where Do We Go from Here, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for Where Do We Go from Here, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rusty Boatwright
Great music. I never heard of the band before and took a chance with this disc and another. If you like Rock music than you will really like Pillar!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Where Do We Go from Here, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
A christian girrrl.
The BEST of Pillars CDs.Very, very raw punk sound to it but then again can be soft with the song 'Rewind.'Pillar is one of my 'idol' bands because they express their love for God in a more worldly way that everyone (even those not saved) can understand.They address worldly issues that are happening everyday.If I could, I would recommend Pillar to absolutely everyone.You guys amaze me. Muah!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Where Do We Go from Here, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
YO
THIS CD ROOOOOOOOOCKS. IF YOU DONT HAVE GET NOOOOW. PILLAR IS DA BOOOOOMB DAWGS!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Where Do We Go from Here, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2006
Customer Avatar
jack
This cd is the best hardrock music I`ve ever heard! I recomend it to anyone who likes rock or heavy metal!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Where Do We Go from Here, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
Luke
This is an amazingly perfect album. It has all the hard rock/alt. metal you want, plus a variety of melodies and beats that keeps you guessing. A lot of the songs are catchy earworms, so I recommend it to all hard rock fans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Where Do We Go from Here, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
amanda
I love this cd, it is the only one I know by them but I am so liking what I hear so I would recommened this cd to anyone who likes really hard rock but not too hard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Where Do We Go from Here, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2005
Customer Avatar
Jeremy Pierce
This is a great album. the songs Hypnotized, Rewind, and Frontline are my favorites. I recommend this album to anyone who likes solid rock.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Where Do We Go from Here, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2005
Customer Avatar
Evangelia
this cd is amazing and i have just bought it!iam a great fan of the band and i hope everything is ok! GOOD LUCK PILLAR!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Where Do We Go from Here, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2005
Customer Avatar
daniel knight
great cd i got baptised on the 20th of november. i went home and blarred it out it is a encoureing cd
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Where Do We Go from Here, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2005
Customer Avatar
Karah
This is an awsome cd! It is one of my favorites! Anyone who likes hard rock has to have this one.It's worth your money.It's definitely a 5!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Where Do We Go from Here, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2005
Customer Avatar
light
Good CD. Great message. The best songs are Bring Me Down and Frontline, but they're all good. This is very good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Where Do We Go from Here, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2005
Customer Avatar
Trevor
This cd was great I loved it I recommend it to anyone who likes hard rock ITS AWESOME!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Where Do We Go from Here, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2005
Customer Avatar
Jason
Pillar is getting better and better each time they come out with a new cd. I appreciate that Rob gotten away from rapping because he's really good at singing. This cd pretty good overall, nothing really stands out, but it is balanced in that all the songs are pretty good. I liked 'rewind' and 'bring me down'alot because Rob's vocals are shown alot in 'rewind' and the guitar playing is cool. I believe their next cd will be even better. I can't wait!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Where Do We Go from Here, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2005
Customer Avatar
Duke
Man, if they had a 10 rating, I would choose that! This CD rocks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Where Do We Go from Here, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2005
Customer Avatar
David Johnson
This CD is amazing!!!!! I could listen to it every day without getting tired of it at all! All the songs are SO well written, and all four guys in the band are incredible at what they do. The guitar parts are particularly awesome. This CD deserves a 10 all the way!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Where Do We Go from Here, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2005
Customer Avatar
theresa
I absolutely love this cd...it's the type that you can listen to everyday and never get tired of it. The message hits home and has definitely changed my life. Pillar Rocks!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Where Do We Go from Here, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2004
Customer Avatar
ben
I think this cd DESERVES A 10.0!!!!!!!!!!Another great album from Pillar to add to my most choice and selective collection. DUDE, IN OTHER WORDS TOP - FREAKIN - NOTCH MAN!!!!!!!!!! A MUST BUY FOR ANYONE!!!!!!!!! I RECOMMEND LISTENING TO ALL SONGS. I GUARANTEE YOU WILL FIND AT LEAST 3 YOU WILL LOVE! GO PILLAR!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Where Do We Go from Here, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2004
Customer Avatar
Chris Quinn
AWESOME CD!!!! This CD rules, I love the music, the message, the screams, whatever. Pillar rocks and I can listen to this CD anytime and still love it! If you're considering buying this, I highly recommend to all you rockers out there!! keep it real!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Where Do We Go from Here, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2004
Customer Avatar
Sylvester R Gough Jr
This band is really good and the lyrics are well put together. I know the message is how someone may feel before becoming christian, but they should have been more frank when it comes to finding the truth in the end. A lot of bands need to mention Christ and His Grace no matter what style or secular group your appealing to. Overall the Band is Excellent and I hope they continue to let God use them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Where Do We Go from Here, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2004
Customer Avatar
Heather
I'm absolutely in LOVE with this CD!!! For weeks after I got it, it was the ONLY thing I listened to (and I listen to a lot of music)and I still listen to it ALL the time. GET IT!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>