Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Recollection: The Best of Nichole Nordeman CD

Capitol Christian Music Group Recollection: The Best of Nichole Nordeman CD

Since her 1998 debut, Nichole Nordeman has penned and performed contemporary Christian classics, won multiple Dove awards, appeared with the Women of Faith, and written for CCM Magazine. Her legacy continues with this seventeen song collection of her biggest hits and stellar fan favorites. Recollection includes "Holy," "Every Season," "Real to Me," "Brave," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Recollection: The Best of Nichole Nordeman CD
Review 1 for Recollection: The Best of Nichole Nordeman CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
wesley
Location:brooklyn ,ny
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nichole is a woman after GODS OWN HEART,her lyrics make that clear.there is a song for everyone out there.differing styles for each song for all ages,after all this is a collection over a period of time in her music ministry.she has grown along with her gift of music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Recollection: The Best of Nichole Nordeman CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great CD

Date:November 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Antoinette Krasnowski
Location:Thomaston, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Nicole's voice and my favorite song on the CD is Finally Free - there are also other songs that are wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Recollection: The Best of Nichole Nordeman CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shelley
The song 'Every Season' on the CD is amazing. God was most definitely working through her talent in music to comfort and encourage others. This song helped my husband and I through the loss of a friend in Iraq. Sometimes it's not just the tapestry of the song's construction, it's the way in which His Spirit is weaving through the music into the tapestry of our hearts. Way to go Nichole for listenin' to God's heart, 'cause He most definitely touched ours! God Bless!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Recollection: The Best of Nichole Nordeman CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
C.C.
I believe that Ms. Nordeman's perfect voice and exquisite lyrics are divinely inspired. I especially love her unabashed worship of and devotion to Our LORD and Savior, and the songs that address real-life issues and emotions. You will not be disappointed by this C.D., or anyone that Nicole has recorded!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Recollection: The Best of Nichole Nordeman CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marjan VandenBrink
I love the songs on this collection, I love her voice. I love the song Holy, I like every song on this collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Recollection: The Best of Nichole Nordeman CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Foley
This is the most inspirational collection of praise to God! Nichole Nordeman's lyrics will touch your heart as you never expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Recollection: The Best of Nichole Nordeman CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kelly Sampson
I bought this CD for myself and three friends. We all love it! As for me, I love Nichole's ability to speak to the heart with her lyrics. I especially enjoyed her new songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Recollection: The Best of Nichole Nordeman CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tiffany
I Just got this C.D. a week ago,and I love it. Nichole has a beautiful voice,I love all the songs.My favorites are: Holy,Brave,Legacy,and Real to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Recollection: The Best of Nichole Nordeman CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Robert Difrancesco
Love the vocals, very inspirational.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Recollection: The Best of Nichole Nordeman CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Anna
All of Nichole's music is great... A new highlight on this CD is Sunrise... Buy that song!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Recollection: The Best of Nichole Nordeman CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kristen
I enjoyed the CD a lot. It was a really good mixture of all the songs throughout her career. The CD also includes 2 new songs, plus it also has a good amount of songs on it. The songs ranged from upbeat to slow, so it was a good variety. Recollection is a good mixture of Nichole Nordeman's music overall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.