Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2--CD/DVD

Capitol Christian Music Group Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2--CD/DVD

Singing is believing! Help your little ones learn God's Word---and apply it to their lives---with this encouraging CD/DVD collection. Includes "A Joyful Heart" (Proverbs 17:22); "G-O-D Is L-O-V-E" (1 John 4:16); "Do Not Worry" (Matthew 6:25); and 18 more!
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2--CD/DVD
Review 1 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2--CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All houses should own!

Date:December 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bless9ings
Location:Raymond, ME
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought this product and the other one several times throughout my nine children's lives. The money spent is well worth the investment in your children's and your own life!! The tunes are so catchy that I find myself singing them as well as the children!
The quality is 5 stars, I just put 4 because they get scratched so easily I have to keep buying them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2--CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great idea: DVD and CD of Hide Em In Your Heart

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
MamaDonna
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have always loved the Steve Green Hide Em In Your Heart videos. We played them for our children when they were young. Now we can share this treasure with our grandchildren. The same scripture songs we loved are available on DVD and CD in one case. Thank you.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2--CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Peanut
Location:S.C.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this. It's a good way to learn verses. It was not over
done with the special effects and graphics like some I have seen. It is as good as the first Hide 'em in your Heart.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2--CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My 17 month old loves it!

Date:April 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
AdyD
Location:Austin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had this in a VHS format until it broke (we used it a lot!) so we decided to get the DVD version. The DVD is great and my daughter loves to watch it over and over. The only feature I would like it to have is automatic play and replay after is over, but that is not significant compared with the benefits of having a Bible centered children dvd for my daughter to listen to. We haven't used the CD yet but I am sure she will love it too. Noticed that the CD has more songs than the DVD. Great product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2--CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is very good

Date:March 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jackie Knox
Location:Rui Vista ca
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I and my husband lead children's music of Sundays and this CD had some great songs that we incorporated. fun CD
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2--CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Amymarleo
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm frustrated by a lot of the new kids music because people seem to think that having kids sing music makes it kids music. Kids music should be easy to understand and learn. These songs are short, simple and a great way to help my kids learn Bible verses!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2--CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Christ centered music compilation

Date:December 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Greg S
Location:Vancouver, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent deal and very powerful in leading young and old to the Truths of the Gospel. Every home needs this compilation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2--CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great music to help kids know God's word

Date:November 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kris
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Three things impressed us: 1) Our six year old hears a key bible verse and says I know that from Hide 'Em in Your Heart. 2) When mom wants to give biblical correction, all she has to do is hum the appropriate tune from the CD. 3) This is one approach to talking about God's ways while we drive along the road.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2--CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karian A
My daughter loves this CD. She had practically worn out Volume 1, and I believe this one will receive the same treatment!I'm thrilled that she's learning so much scripture!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2--CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Denise Kerr
You will never know how this wonderful CD of scripture songs will inpact your children untill you hear them start to sing along then put into action the words of scripture! The DVD is another way to let them not only see but hear other children sing and interact with one another! An excellent teaching tool!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2--CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
gracetolive
Our kids really enjoy volume 1 and this volume continues on with the same quality of taking Bible verses and putting them to song.These CDs are one of the few ones that we (as parents) enjoy listening to - there is even someone 'elder' to us that has a few copies for himself to listen to in the car.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2--CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
EF
Love these CDs! I grew up with them and now my toddler gets to listen to them too. Solidly Scriptural songs with lively, easy-to-learn tunes and a mini-Bible lesson at the beginning of each song. We've had them for a few weeks and my toddler is already trying to sing along!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2--CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathy Robertson
Another wonderful bible-based collection of songs that will appeal to our children. Beautifully done.Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2--CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kristin F
My preschoolers love the music and the video! What a great value and wonderful way to teach kids Scripture! The DVD is a bit dated, but the kids don't care.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2--CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Terri Taylor
Volume 2 is simply more of a wonderful product! (See my review of V1.) I love the way the CD and DVD are packaged together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2--CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Adriana
My kids love listening to this cd as well as the Hide 'Em In Your Heart Vol.1. I love it when they listen to them because they memorize scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2--CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Wendy Oiler
This Dvd/cd collection is the best! I have purchased both volumes for my grandkids and for others as gifts. From 2yrs. up...they love watching the children in the dvd's and learn the Bible verses put to music. Truly a great way for them to "hide God's word in their hearts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2--CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Traci
We own the first "Hide 'em in Your Heart" CD and DVD set and loved them, so we ordered the second one as well. What a great and easy way to help your children memorize Scripture! Our son is 2 and he has loved the music pretty much his entire life and now he loves singing along. It is also great to have verses that I can sing and explain when correction is needed. This second CD wil definitely be listened to endlessly at our house!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2--CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anneliese Collin S
I purchased the video and audio CD for my grandson and to my pleasant surprise, it has become part of him. He is only three, but is learning to recite the Bible verses which are a great introduction to the songs. Thank you for such a wonderful product and labor of love. Anneliese
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2--CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christina Chia
My children are learning Bible verses in school and this CD has many verses that they are familiar. They have fun doing actions while singing the songs. My 7 year-old daughter said the CD helped her to learn what God liked her to do, and I often cite examples of things how she can improve herself while we are listening to the CD. This CD is indeed a must-have for families with young children so parents can introduce God's Word and discipline into little children's heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>