Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Give It Away CD

Capitol Christian Music Group Give It Away CD

This incarnation of the Gaither Vocal Band features Bill and Guy with Marshall Hall and Wes Hampton, performing classic arrangements of traditional southern gospel numbers. Includes "My Journey To the Sky," "Child Forgiven," "Place Called Hope," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Give It Away CD
Review 1 for Give It Away CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Judy
This is the best Gaither Vocal Band CD to date. I would highly recommend adding this one to your collection. I have owned it for quite a while now and still listen to it daily. There is not one song that I don't like. GVB has outdone themselve this time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Give It Away CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2008
I love the new group exactly as they are. I think this is by far the best four in the Gaither Vocal Band then ever before. That said, I would have given this a higher rating but I have one Gaither Vocal Band video that surpasses the music on this CD and that is "I Believe". This is still one of my favorite CDs. Best songs for me are in this order: "Glorious Impossible", "Jesus Loves Me" and "Worthy The Lamb".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Give It Away CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brian Edwards
This is my favorite CD by far above and beyond any CD in my collection. The title track is my inspiration to live by.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Give It Away CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maria Rygiel
Truly inspirational, I was especially blessed by the songs, "Place Called Hope" and "I Will Go On"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Give It Away CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Pavel Hahn
The best CD I ever purchased! Great harmonies, just fantastic music!Excellent to listen to & also uplifting!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Give It Away CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Katherine Koehler
I rate this cd five.Great music.Great music to follow as an example.I would tell my friends and family about this cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Give It Away CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jannae
Absolutely great! All of the songs are, good variety. I think this is the best blend of voices the GVB has ever had. Each one has a solo voice and yet they sound wonderful together. What else can I say ...... the Gaither Vocal Band is "second to none!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Give It Away CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2006
Customer Avatar
Charlotte
This is the very best yet that the Gaithers have recorded. The songs are so uplifting, you can't help but get excited. Thank you for a wonderful cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Give It Away CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
Mike Abrasley
There's a song for everyone on this wonderful CD, as always the Gaithers Vocal Band have created another masterpiece THANK YOU!! God Bless, Mike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.