Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Apathetic EP, Compact Disc [CD]

Provident Music Distribution Apathetic EP, Compact Disc [CD]

This special edition EP features new songs and acoustic versions of songs from mmhmm. Tracks include "Be My Escape", "The Thief", "In Like a Lion (Always Winter)", and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Apathetic EP, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for Apathetic EP, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Katers
I really, really enjoyed this cd. Just the whole idea of it made me excited, so I was thrilled to add it to my cd collection. I have always enjoyed acoustic versions, so I wasnt disappointed at all with this cd. I also enjoy hearing b-side songs to an album (just to see what we miss and why they went the direction they did with the original release). "The Truth" and "Apathetic Way To Be" are actually two of my favorite rK songs. I think it really showcases T-sons clever songwriting. This cd is defiantly worth buying if you're an older Relient K fan. Youll especially appreciate cd if you own The Creepy EP by rK.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apathetic EP, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
Peter Howard
RK is definitely my favorite band, but I was really disappointed with this CD. It only came out with a few new songs. I hope the next CD will introduce me to more of RKs new stuff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apathetic EP, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2006
Customer Avatar
nehpets94
This cd is so awesome! It has some of thier best songs on it!!Worth every pennie
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apathetic EP, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2006
Customer Avatar
nehpets94
This cd is so awesome! It has some of thier best songs on it!!Worth every pennynehpets94. There online team(the K team is so cool. You should check it out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apathetic EP, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
Caleb"FM"Baker
OHMYGOSH!!! This CD rocks, the best songs have got to be in like a lion (always winter) and apathtic, a must buy (YAY)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apathetic EP, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
Melisa
I changed my mind!!! This cd is totally awesome! If you ask me, Apathetic Way to Be is way too good for just an EP. I can't wait until Relient K comes out with a new cd! They ROCK!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apathetic EP, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2006
Customer Avatar
David
A decent CD. Shows the other side of Relient K. The Other versions of these songs are better but I would still buy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apathetic EP, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2006
Customer Avatar
Melisa
I like this cd a lot but it's not quite as good as their others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apathetic EP, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
Me
I LOVED this cd!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it was awesome. True fans will go crazy over it it is five stars*****P.S. I Love Matthew Thiessen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apathetic EP, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2005
Customer Avatar
Jay
relient k is probably my favorite band ever.however though i was rather dissapointed with this cd.it just didnt feel like there other cd's.i do hope to see more from r.k just not another like this
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.